6 December 2012 12:22 PM, PST | Indiewire Television | See recent Indiewire Television news »

Television is a writer's medium, and today the writers honor their own. The Writers Guild of America announced its nominations for outstanding achievement in TV, with winners to be announced at the 2013 Writers Guild Awards on Sunday, February 17, 2013, at simultaneous ceremonies in Los Angeles and New York. The big shows this year are "Breaking Bad," which scored five nominations, accounting for four of the six nominees in the "Episodic Drama" category, and "Modern Family," which nabbed four, including three of the six "Episodic Comedy" noms. Drama Series Boardwalk Empire, Written by Dave Flebotte, Diane Frolov, Chris Haddock, Rolin Jones, Howard Korder, Steve Kornacki, Andrew Schneider, David Stenn, Terence Winter; HBO Breaking Bad, Written by Sam Catlin, Vince Gilligan, Peter Gould, Gennifer Hutchison, George Mastras, Thomas Schnauz, Moira Walley-Beckett; AMC Game of Thrones, Written by David Benioff, Bryan Cogman,...


- Alison Willmore

Report a problem

Similar News Items

"Game of Thrones" (2011)
"Breaking Bad" (2008)
"Modern Family" (2009)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners