5 December 2012 12:44 PM, PST | The Hollywood Reporter | See recent The Hollywood Reporter news »

Michael Apted, Eric Shapiro, Susan Zwerman and Dency Nelson have been selected to receive four special DGA Awards at the Directors Guild of American’s awards dinner on Feb. 2. Apted will be honored with the DGA’s 2013 Robert B. Aldrich Award, for extraordinary service to the DGA and to its membership. Shapiro will receive the DGA’s 2013 Lifetime Achievement Award in News Direction. Zwerman will be given the 2013 Frank Capra Achievement Award, which is given to an assistant director or unit production manager in recognition of career achievement in the industry and service to the DGA. The 2013 Franklin

read more


- Gregg Kilday

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Michael Apted
Directors Guild of America (DGA) [us]
Dency Nelson

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners