5 December 2012 11:45 AM, PST | Vulture | See recent Vulture news »

Duck season. Rabbit season. Duck season. Rabbit season. Award season! Seriously, this thing is in full swing. After Monday's announcement of the New York Film Critics Circle Awards, today was the National Board of Review's turn. And like the Nyfcc, Zero Dark Thirty was the big winner, winning Best Picture, Best Director (Kathryn Bigelow), and surprisingly Best Actress for Jessica Chastain. Though Jennifer Lawrence didn't win, her co-star Bradley Cooper did get the nod for Best Actor in Silver Linings Playbook, which also won for Best Adapted Screenplay. Read the full list of winners below, including what Les Miserables won for.Best Film:  Zero Dark Thirty Best Director: Kathryn BigelowZero Dark Thirty Best Actor: Bradley CooperSilver Linings Playbook Best Actress: Jessica ChastainZero Dark Thirty Best Supporting Actor: Leonardo DiCaprioDjango Unchained Best Supporting Actress: Ann DowdCompliance Best Original Screenplay: Rian JohnsonLooper Best Adapted Screenplay: David O. Russell, »

- Jesse David Fox

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Jennifer Lawrence (III)
Ben Affleck
Leonardo DiCaprio

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners