5 December 2012 11:39 AM, PST | Manny the Movie Guy | See recent Manny the Movie Guy news »

And yet another win for Kathryn Bigelow's "Zero Dark Thirty." It's beginning to look a lot like 2009 when the director's "The Hurt Locker" won pretty much every major award-giving body.

"Zero Dark Thirty" took home the Best Picture award and Bigelow was also named Best Director with Jessica Chastain receiving the Best Actress award.

Here's the complete list of winners of the 2012 National Board of Review Awards (the gala will be held in New York City on January 8th):

Best Film: Zero Dark Thirty

Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow, Zero Dark Thirty

Best Actor: Bradley Cooper, Silver Linings Playbook

Best Actress: Jessica Chastain, Zero Dark Thirty

Best Supporting Actor: Leonardo DiCaprio, Django Unchained

Best Supporting Actress: Ann Dowd, Compliance

Best Original Screenplay: Rian Johnson, Looper

Best Adapted Screenplay: David O. Russell, Silver Linings Playbook

Best Animated Feature: Wreck-it Ralph

Special Achievement in Filmmaking: Ben Affleck, Argo

Breakthrough Actor: Tom Holland, »

- Manny

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Ben Affleck
Leonardo DiCaprio
Bradley Cooper (I)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners