3 December 2012 6:37 PM, PST | Dark Horizons | See recent Dark Horizons news »

Nyfcc Awards

The New York Film Critics Circle have just announced their annual awards, one of the most important non-guild awards on the circuit. After the usual fist fights, twitter craziness and needlessly drawn out balloting process, here's the complete list of winners.

Kathryn Bigelow's "Zero Dark Thirty" and Steven Spielberg's "Lincoln" proved the big winners. Zdt won Best Film after numerous voting rounds put it ahead of "Argo" in second and "The Master" in third.

Best Film: "Zero Dark Thirty"

Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow for "Zero Dark Thirty"

Best Non-fiction Film: "The Central Park Five"

Best Animated Film: "Frankenweenie"

Best Foreign Language Film: "Amour"

Best First Feature: "How To Survive a Plague"

Best Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis for "Lincoln"

Best Actress: Rachel Weisz for "The Deep Blue Sea"

Best Supporting Actor: Matthew McConaughey for "Magic Mike" & "Bernie"

Best Supporting Actress: Sally Field for "Lincoln"

Best Screenplay: Tony Kushner »

- Garth Franklin

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Steven Spielberg
Matthew McConaughey
Magic Mike (2012)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners