3 December 2012 3:30 PM, PST | LRMonline.com | See recent LRM Online news »

The Nyfcc gave out some awards today with the top prize going to Zero Dark Thirty. Check out this press release for the rest of the winnners:

The New York Film Critics Circle voted today for their picks for the 2012 awards at the Film Society at Lincoln Center. The awards will be handed out during their annual ceremony to be held on Monday, January 7, 2013 at Crimson (915 Broadway).

Zero Dark Thirty” was selected as Best Picture and Kathryn Bigelow was selected for Best Director. Daniel Day-Lewis was selected as Best Actor and Rachel Weisz as Best Actress. Full list of winners below.

Says 2012 Nyfcc Chairman, Time Out New York’s Joshua Rothkopf (who will be returning as chair for 2013), “We’re proud to offer up an especially distinctive slate of choices this year, reflective of the singular tastes of our membership. There were definitely some squeaker votes. I’m very happy with our results. »

- Philip Sticco

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Matthew McConaughey
Tim Burton (I)
Magic Mike (2012)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners