3 December 2012 1:07 PM, PST | Indiewire | See recent Indiewire news »

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has announced that 15 films in the ever-controversial Documentary Feature category will advance in the voting process for the 85th Academy Awards. A whopping 126 pictures had originally qualified in the category. The 15 films are listed below in alphabetical order by title, with their production companies:    "Ai Weiwei: Never Sorry," Never Sorry LLC    "Bully," The Bully Project LLC    "Chasing Ice," Exposure    "Detropia," Loki Films    "Ethel," Moxie Firecracker Films    "5 Broken Cameras," Guy DVD Films    "The Gatekeepers," Les Films du Poisson, Dror Moreh Productions, Cinephil    "The House I Live In," Charlotte Street Films, LLC    "How to Survive a Plague," How to Survive a Plague LLC    "The »

- Peter Knegt

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Bully (2011/I)
How to Survive a Plague (2012)
Chasing Ice (2012)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners