3 December 2012 10:44 AM, PST | FilmExperience | See recent FilmExperience news »

The New York Film Critics Circle, the oldest critics organizations founded in 1935 has 35 members. Joshua Rothkopf of Time Out New York is the current chair and today they announced their winners, with a strong showing for Zero Dark Thirty and Lincoln. Will the other groups to come talk back or merely parrot their choices? And on and on until Oscar.

♫ ladies of Tampa... New York City ♪

Film Zero Dark Thirty

Director Kathryn Bigelow for Zero Dark Thirty

Actress Rachel Weisz, The Deep Blue Sea

Actor Daniel Day Lewis, Lincoln

Supporting Actress Sally Field, Lincoln

Supporting Actor Matthew McConaughey for Bernie & Magic Mike

Animated Film Frankenweenie

Documentary The Central Park Five

Foreign Film Amour

First Film David France for How to Survive a Plague 

Screenplay Tony Kushner for Lincoln

Cinematography Greig Fraser for Zero Dark Thirty 

Do you approve of their choices? (Other than Zero Dark Thirty which you probably haven't seen yet. »


Report a problem

Similar News Items

Matthew McConaughey
Magic Mike (2012)
Rachel Weisz

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners