2 December 2012 6:01 PM, PST | Hitfix | See recent Hitfix news »

Kristen Stewart, Bradley Cooper, Amy Adams, Will Smith, Steven Spielberg and Christopher Nolan were among the A-listers to turn out for the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences' 2012 Governors Ball on Saturday, which awarded honorary Oscars to four cinematic legends: DreamWorks Animation chief Jeffrey Katzenberg, "direct cinema" documentary pioneer D.A. Pennebaker ("Don't Look Back"), AFI founder George Stevens, Jr. and stuntman Hal Needham. Snippets of the untelevised ceremony will likely air at the Oscars in February. In the meantime, you can check out all the star-studded red carpet photos from the event in the gallery below. »

- HitFix Staff

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Kristen Stewart (I)
Steven Spielberg
Christopher Nolan (I)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners