1 December 2012 2:44 PM, PST | Indiewire | See recent Indiewire news »

The 25th European Film Awards were handed out tonight in Malta, and Michael Haneke's "Amour" dominated the winners, taking best film, director, actor (Jean-Louis Trintignant) and actress (Emmanuelle Riva). Haneke also won best film and director at the EFAs three years ago with "The White Ribbon." Other winners included two British films released Stateside last year -- "Shame" and "Tinker Tailor Solider Spy" -- which each took home two awards. Last year, Lars von Trier's "Melancholia" led the winners, while Roman Polanski's "The Ghost Writer" won the year before. Check out a full list of winners below.   European Film 2012: Amour France / Germany / Austria, 127 min Written & directed by Michael Haneke produced by Margaret Menegoz, Stefan Arndt, Veit Heiduschka & Michael Katz   European Director 2012: Michael Haneke for Amour   European Actress »

- Peter Knegt

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Lars von Trier
Roman Polanski (I)
Michael Haneke

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners