29 November 2012 3:11 PM, PST | Indiewire | See recent Indiewire news »

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences narrowed the Visual Effects Oscar race to 10 films today, with "Looper," "The Hunger Games," "Men in Black III" and -- most surprisingly -- "The Impossible" and "Flight" all left out of the race. The chosen films are listed below in alphabetical order:      “The Amazing Spider-Man”      “Cloud Atlas”      “The Dark Knight Rises”      “The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey”      “John Carter”      “Life of Pi”      “Marvel’s The Avengers”      “Prometheus”      “Skyfall”      “Snow White and the Huntsman” Check out »

- Peter Knegt

Report a problem

Similar News Items

The Avengers (2012)
The Dark Knight Rises (2012)
The Hunger Games (2012)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners