26 November 2012 6:40 AM, PST | HeyUGuys.co.uk | See recent HeyUGuys news »

Quentino Tarantino recently celebrated the 20th anniversary of the release of his immense directorial debut, Reservoir Dogs. Tying in nicely with that anniversary is Tarantino Xx, a new eight-film Blu-ray collection that hits shelves in the UK today.

The box set includes all seven of the films Tarantino has directed to date (not counting the upcoming and highly anticipated Django Unchained, of course), with a brilliant addition in True Romance, which Tarantino wrote and the late Tony Scott directed.

With the box set coming out on Blu-ray today, we’ve got a great new featurette with Robert Rodriguez, with whom Tarantino has worked with many times over the years.

Included in the collection, Tarantino Xx, in chronological order, are:

Reservoir Dogs, True Romance, Pulp Fiction, Jackie Brown, Kill Bill Vols. I and II, Death Proof, and Inglourious Basterds.

“Tarantino Xx contains eight films chosen by Tarantino to illustrate the first 20 years of his career, »

- Kenji Lloyd

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Brad Pitt
Leonardo DiCaprio
Roger Ebert

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners