16 November 2012 8:30 AM, PST | TribecaFilm.com | See recent Tribeca Film news »

As part of their Focus Forward - Short Films, Big Ideas program, Ge and Cinelan are happy to announce the 95 semifinalists in the Focus Forward $200K Filmmaker Challenge Competition. The contest, officially announced at the 2012 Tribeca Film Festival, invited interested filmmakers to submit a 3-minute film about a person or an organization that has made a difference in the world through innovation and ingenuity in fields such as medicine, robotics, green energy and so on. Out of nearly 100 semifinalists, five will receive cash prizes, including the Grand Jury Prize of $100,000, to be awarded at the 2013 Sundance Film Festival. The finalists for the cash prizes will be announced on Wednesday, November 28, through the Focus Forward website. The esteemed jury consists of Joe Berlinger, actress Daryl Hannah, Barbara Kopple, Jose Padilha, Floyd Webb, Peter Wintonick and Sundance Film Festival Senior Programmer Caroline Libresco. Let your voice be heard by voting »

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Daryl Hannah

Joe Berlinger

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners