5 November 2012 5:01 AM, PST | The Hollywood News | See recent The Hollywood News news »

Well, it appears the major awards season is about to get underway and we have the announcement surrounding the 15th Annual Moet British Independent Film Awards. It gives us a first-look into who will be vying for those top honours, as well as the host and jury who’ll present those accolades. The press release below gives us all those details:

Nominations, Host And Jury Revealed For The 15th Annual MOËT British Independent Film Awards

The nominations for the 15th annual Moët British Independent Film Awards were announced today, at St Martins Lane, London by actor and Bifa Patron, Adrian Lester.

Joint Directors, The Moët British Independent Film AwardsJohanna von Fischer & Tessa Collinson said: “In this our 15th year, we are delighted to welcome back six-time former host James Nesbitt. We would like to take this opportunity to thank our dedicated Pre-Selection Committee who watched over 200 films in order to produce the 2012 Nominations, »

- Craig Hunter

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Meryl Streep
Tom Hiddleston
Ewan McGregor

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners