12 September 2012 6:00 AM, PDT | The Hollywood Reporter | See recent The Hollywood Reporter news »

The Hollywood Reporter has learned exclusively the names of the film industry professionals who will receive five prizes that will be presented at the 16th annual Hollywood Film Awards -- the first awards show of the 2012 Oscar season -- when its gala ceremony is held on Oct. 22 at the Beverly Hilton. Writer-director Judd Apatow (This Is 40) will receive the Hollywood Comedy Award, which honors the year's best comedic talent and has previously gone to the likes of Ben Stiller, Bradley Cooper and Zach Galifianakis. (It was not presented last year.) Photos: Toronto Film Festival Opening Day: 'Looper'

read more


- Scott Feinberg

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Bradley Cooper (I)
Ben Stiller
Zach Galifianakis

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners