30 August 2012 12:01 PM, PDT | The Wrap | See recent The Wrap news »

Ron Yerxa and Bruce Davis are the new co-chairs of the Academy's Foreign Language Award Executive Committee, ushering in a new era for the Oscars' foreign-language award. But that new era will probably look a lot like the old one. The two men are taking over from Mark Johnson, the longtime chair of the committee and one of the primary architects of a controversial three-step nomination process. Both men have been supporters of and participants in the system, which has drawn fire from some members even as it has reduced the number of »

- Steve Pond

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Mark Johnson (I)
Ron Yerxa
Bruce Davis (VII)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners