23 July 2012 11:29 AM, PDT | The Hollywood Reporter - Movie News | See recent The Hollywood Reporter - Movie News news »

Little more than a year after the release of Watch the Throne, Kanye West is set to unleash another high-profile collaboration: Cruel Summer, a compilation of songs performed by artists on West’s G.O.O.D. Music label. The album, which is said to include all of the label’s current artists including John Legend, Common, Big Sean, Kid Cudi, Mr. Hudson, Cyhi the Prynce, Mos Def, Pusha T, D’Banj, Teyana Taylor, Q-Tip, Hit-Boy and (as of now, unofficially) 2 Chainz, is scheduled for release on September 4. Photos: Bet Awards 2012: Kanye West, Jay-z, Beyonce, Chris

read more


- Todd Gilchrist

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Kanye West
Beyoncé Knowles
Jay Z

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners