14 June 2012 7:08 AM, PDT | The Hollywood Reporter - Movie News | See recent The Hollywood Reporter - Movie News news »

At a shareholder meeting that was expected to be contentious, AOL's stockholders elected all of the company's incumbent director nominees, the company has announced. Based on a preliminary vote count provided by its proxy solicitor, AOL's elected board will include CEO Tim Armstrong as well as Richard Dalzell, Karen Dykstra, Alberto Ibargüen, Susan Lyne, Patricia Mitchell, Fredric Reynolds and James Stengel. Two more independent directors will soon also be added. The outcome was far from certain. Activist hedge fund Starboard Value, which owned one of the largest stakes in the company with approximately five percent, had prepared to battle for

read more


- Eriq Gardner

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Tim Armstrong (VIII)
Susan Lyne

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners