13 February 2012 5:30 AM, PST | Indiewire | See recent Indiewire news »

Emmanuel Lubezki's work on Terrence Malick's "The Tree of Life" won top honors at the American Society of Cinematographers Awards last night. Lubezki won the same award back in 2006 for "Children of Men," but has never won the Academy Award despite 5 nominations. Last year Wally Pfister won the award for "Inception," and went on to win the Oscar as well. Complete list of winners: Feature Film: Emmanuel Lubezki, The Tree of Life Television Movie/Miniseries: Martin Ruhe, Page Eight Half-hour Episodic Series: Michael WeaverCalifornication One-hour Episodic Series: Jonathan Freeman, Boardwalk Empire Asc Career Achievement in Television: Bill Wages Asc Presidents Award: Francis Kenny Asc Lifetime Achievement Award: Harrison Ford Asc Lifetime Achievement Award: Dante Spinotti   »

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Harrison Ford (I)
Inception (2010)
"Boardwalk Empire" (2010)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners