23 November 2011 7:00 AM, PST | IFTN | See recent IFTN news »

Oscar nominated director Louis Marcus (1798 agus O'Shin, Famine) has been awarded the Screen Director Guild of Ireland and Foras na Gaeilge special prize for outstanding work with the Irish language at the Sdgi annual meeting which took place in Fallon and Byrne in Dublin last night. Louis Marcus was presented with a plaque and a prize of €5,000 by fellow directors including German director Oliver Hirschbeigel (Five Minutes Of Heaven, Downfall), Dearbhla Walsh (Little Dorrit, The Tudors), Paddy Breathnach (Red Mist, Shrooms), Lenny Abrhamson (What Richard Did, Garage) and Ciaran Donnelly (Titanic; Blood and Steel, Stardust). »

Report a problem

Similar News Items

"The Tudors" (2007)
"Little Dorrit" (2008)
Five Minutes of Heaven (2009)

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners