8 September 2011 2:09 PM, PDT | Alt Film Guide | See recent Alt Film Guide news »

Mary Tyler Moore Mary Tyler Moore has been named the recipient of the 2012 Screen Actors Guild Life Achievement Award, given annually to an actor who fosters the "finest ideals of the acting profession." The star of The Mary Tyler Moore Show and Best Actress Academy Award nominee for Ordinary People will be presented the SAG Life Achievement Award at the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, which premieres live on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 29, 2012, at 8 p.m. Et/5 p.m. Pt. Previous SAG Life Achievement Award winners include Stan Laurel, Pearl Bailey, Barbara Stanwyck, Katharine Hepburn, Gregory Peck, Martha Raye, Danny Kaye, Rosalind Russell, Ralph Bellamy, Edward G. Robinson, Paul Newman and Joanne Woodward, Burt Lancaster, Audrey Hepburn, Ricardo Montalban, James Garner, Elizabeth Taylor, Angela Lansbury, Eddie Cantor, Julie Andrews, Shirley Temple, and last year's recipient Ernest Borgnine. Additionally, two Mary Tyler Moore Show alumni have already taken »

- Steve Montgomery

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Betty White (I)
Elizabeth Taylor (I)
Elvis Presley

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners