8 September 2011 9:07 AM, PDT | Thompson on Hollywood | See recent Thompson on Hollywood news »

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts Los Angeles (BAFTA La) will honor Warren Beatty with the Stanley Kubrick Britannia Award for Excellence in Film. The actor, producer, director and writer has starred in a bevy of classics including: Bonnie and Clyde, Shampoo, Dick Tracy, and Splendor in the Grass. Only Beatty and Orson Welles have been Oscar-nominated as an actor, director, writer, and producer for the same film; Beatty for Heaven Can Wait and again for Reds, and Welles for Citizen Kane. BAFTA will honor Beatty on November 30, 2011. The Santa Barbara International Film Festival will honor producer/actor Michael Douglas with the 2011 Kirk Douglas Award for Excellence in Film, the award named in his father’s honor. Michael Douglas (producer of One »

Report a problem

Similar News Items

Michael Douglas (I)
Stanley Kubrick
Orson Welles

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners