IMDb > Ralph Kelley > News
Top Links
biography by votes awardsNewsDesk
overviewby type by year by ratings by votes awards by genre by keyword
biography other works publicity photo galleryNewsDesk
External Links
official sites miscellaneous photographs sound clips video clips

Connect with IMDb

2013 | 2012

3 items from 2013

2013 Producers Guild Awards Winners: Argo, Homeland, Modern Family & More

26 January 2013 10:31 PM, PST | E! Online | See recent E! Online news »

For one night at least, Argo beat Lincoln in an award season pre-Oscar grudge match, coming out on top at the 24th annual Producers Guild Awards held Saturday night in Los Angeles. Amidst the honorary kudos for Harvey Weinstein (Milestone Award), J.J. Abrams (Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television), and Russell Simmons (Visionary Award), the Guild also rewarded Modern Family, Wreck It Ralph, The Amazing Race along with Ben Affleck's Argo which took best picture. Augmenting the star-studded veneer of the winners (see full list below) were presenters such as Nicole Kidman, Naomi Watts, Anne Hathaway, Jessica Alba, Channing Tatum and more.  Complete List of PGA »

Permalink | Report a problem

2013 PGA Nominations Announced

3 January 2013 6:20 AM, PST | The Hollywood News | See recent The Hollywood News news »

The awards that have absolutely nothing to do with golf, the PGA (Producers Guild Of America) awards nominations have just been announced over in the USA, and once again a few familiar movies are standing out with voters. Ben Affleck’s Argo and the superb Beasts Of The Southern Wild lead the way, along with Lincoln, my personal fave Silver Linings Playbook and Skyfall also in the offing.

In the animated feature category, Brave, Frankenweenie, Wreck-it-Ralph, Paranorman and Rise Of The Guardians all on the list, while Breaking Bad and Britain’s own Downton Abbey were featured in the TV (Drama) list, and 30 Rock and Curb Your Enhusiasm both in the TV (Comedy) category.

The movie nominations give a great foresight into who may be included in the Best Picture Oscar category, so keep ‘em peeled on who wins what when the gongs for the PGAs are dished out »

- Paul Heath

Permalink | Report a problem

24th Annual Producers Guild Awards Nominations

2 January 2013 6:01 PM, PST | MovieWeb | See recent MovieWeb news »

The Producers Guild of America (PGA) announced today the motion picture and long-form television nominations for the 24th Annual Producers Guild Awards. The categories include: The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures; The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures; and The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television. The documentary film category and other television category nominations were already announced by the Guild in November 2012.

All 2013 Producers Guild Award winners will be announced on January 26th at the Beverly Hilton Hotel. This year, the Producers Guild will also present special honors to Bob Weinstein and Bob Weinstein (Milestone Award), Tim Bevan and Eric Fellner (David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures), J.J. Abrams (Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television), Russell Simmons (Visionary Award) and Bully (Stanley Kramer Award).

The 2013 Producers Guild Awards Chair is Michael De Luca. »

- MovieWeb

Permalink | Report a problem

2013 | 2012

3 items from 2013, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners