Top Links
biography by votes awardsNewsDesk
overviewby type by year by ratings by votes awards by genre by keyword
biography other works publicity photo galleryNewsDesk
External Links
official sites miscellaneous photographs sound clips video clips

Connect with IMDb

2012 | 2011

2 items from 2012

National Film Awards 2011: Winners: Deool, Byari, Aaranyakandam

7 March 2012 10:36 PM, PST | Film-Book | See recent Film-Book news »

Deool, Byari, Aaranyakandam, and the other winners of the 2011 National Film Awards have been announced. The 59th Annual National Film Awards, administered by the India’s Directorate of Film Festivals, is “the most prominent film award ceremony in India. Established in 1954, it is administrated by the Indian government’s Directorate of Film Festivals since 1973. Every year, a national panel appointed by the government selects the winning entry, and the award ceremony is held in New Delhi, where the President of India gives away the awards.

This is followed by the inauguration of the National Film Festival, where the award-winning films are screened for the public. Declared for films produced in the previous year across the country, they hold the distinction of awarding merit to the best of Indian cinema overall, as well as presenting awards for the best films in each region and language of the country. Due to the »

- R.W.

Permalink | Report a problem

Complete list of National Film Awards Winners 2011

7 March 2012 12:12 AM, PST | DearCinema.com | See recent DearCinema.com news »

Best Feature Film: Deool and Byari

Best Director: Gurvinder Singh for Anhe Ghorey Da Daan

Best Hindi Film: I Am

Best Bengali Film: Ranjana Ami Aar Ashbo Na

Best Marathi Film: Shaala

Best Actress: Vidya Balan, The Dirty Picture

Best Actor: Girish Kulkarni for Deool (Marathi)

Best Screenplay: Vikas Bahl, Nitesh Tiwari, Vijay Maurya, Rajesh Bajaj for Chillar Party

Best Choreography: Bosco-Caeser for Senorita from Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Special Effects: Ra.One

Best Make Up: Vijram Gaekwad for The Dirty Picture and Bal Gandharva

Best Costume Designer: Niharika Khan for The Dirty Picture and Neeta Lulla for Bal Gandharva

Best Children’s Film: Chillar Party

Best Child Artistes: Partho Gupte for Stanley Ka Dabba, and for Chillar Party: Irfan Khan, Sanath Menon, Rohan Grover, Naman Jain, Aarav Khanna, Vishesh Tiwari, Chinmai Chandranshuh, Vedant Desai and Divji Handa

Best Supporting Actor: Appu Kutty for Azhagar Samiyin Kuthirai (Tamil »

- NewsDesk

Permalink | Report a problem

2012 | 2011

2 items from 2012

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners