IMDb > Danqing Chen > News

Connect with IMDb

2 items from 2012

This week's new films

10 August 2012 4:06 PM, PDT | The Guardian - Film News | See recent The Guardian - Film News news »

Ai Weiwei: Never Sorry (15)

(Alison Klayman, 2012, Us) Ai Weiwei, Danqing Chen, Ying Gao. 91 mins

Art and activism merge in this fascinating inside portrait of China's best known artist, which conveys both the roots of Ai's provocations and the authorities' paranoid responses to them. He comes across as a fearless creator, a reluctant hero, a committed campaigner and a fallible human being, treading a perilous line between the adoring global art market and China's Kafkaesque state apparatus.

360 (15)

(Fernando Meirelles, 2011, UK/Aus/Fra/Bra) Rachel Weisz, Anthony Hopkins, Jude Law. 110 mins

Suffering from a surfeit of international stars and locations, this join-the-dots drama zips between a series of emotional episodes without ever gaining much momentum.

The Dinosaur Project (12A)

(Sid Bennett, 2012, UK) Natasha Loring, Matt Kane, Peter Brooke. 83 mins

Chatty Brit explorers regret discovering a modern-day Lost World in the Congo in this low-budget cross between Monsters and Jurassic Park.

The Forgiveness Of Blood (12A)

(Joshua Marston, »

- Steve Rose

Permalink | Report a problem Hookup: Free Prize Packs to Sundance’s ‘Ai Weiwei: Never Sorry’

2 August 2012 11:35 PM, PDT | | See recent news »

Plus! This Friday, will award advance-screening movie tix to “The Bourne Legacy” In Person at the Hard Rock Cafe’s Lollapalooza after party featuring Lolla headliner Moon Taxi plus The Lauren Wolf Band and The Bears of Blue River! Details Are Here!

Chicago – In our latest edition of Hookup: Film, we have two prize packs up for grabs to the new Sundance Selects film “Ai Weiwei: Never Sorry” on Ai Weiwei: one of China’s most famous artists and activists! The film opens in Chicago on Aug. 3, 2012.

One winner scores a T-shirt plus a tote bag and the other wins a T-shirt! “Ai Weiwei: Never Sorry” stars Ai Weiwei, Danqing Chen, Ying Gao, Changwei Gu, Tehching Hsieh, Huang Hung, Yanping Liu, Evan Osnos, Inserk Yang and Zuzhou Zuoxiao from writer and director Alison Klayman.

To win your free “Ai Weiwei: Never Sorry” prize pack courtesy of HollywoodChicago. »

- (Adam Fendelman)

Permalink | Report a problem

2 items from 2012, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners