Jump to: Overview (1) | Mini Bio (1) | Trivia (8) | Personal Quotes (3)

Overview (1)

Nickname TW

Mini Bio (1)

Pulled together in open auditions by Jayne Collins in 2009, Nathan Sykes, Max George, Siva Kaneswaran, Tom Parker and Jay McGuiness form "The Wanted". The band's first single, released July 2010, "All Time Low" reached number one in the UK. They also released "Glad You Came", "Heart Vacancy" and "Lose My Mind". All of which were off their first UK self-titled album

  • released 25 October 2010. The boys then released "Lightning",

"Warzone" and "Gold Forever" from their second UK album, "Battleground"
  • released 7th November 2011. "Gold Forever" was released as the

official Comic relief song in 2011 and help make the grand total of £74,360,207. The five boys have also done 2 amazing tours. The "Behind Bars" tour in early 2011 and "The Code" or "T.W.A.T". This stood for "The Wanted Arena Tour". Late 2011 and early 2012 saw the boys do a visit to America and promoted their single, "Glad You Came". It is still in the billboard charts! They have now released their eighth single, "Chasing the Sun", which went on sale in the US on April 24, 2012 and the UK on May 20, 2012.

"The Wanted" are due to release their third album later this year, along with another UK tour.

- IMDb Mini Biography By: Tinksabell

Trivia (8)

The oldest member of The Wanted is Tom Parker, followed by Max George, then Siva Kaneswaran - all of whom were born in 1988. Jay McGuiness is the second youngest member (born 1990) while Nathan Sykes (born 1993) is the youngest member of the group.
The Wanted have released 5 singles ('All Time Low', 'Heart Vacancy', 'Lose My Mind', 'Gold Forever' and 'Glad You Came'). Two of which have gone to Number 1 in the UK Singles Chart - 'All Time Low' and 'Glad You Came'.
Their debut album 'The Wanted' peaked at Number 4 on the UK Album Chart.
Their fourth single 'Gold Forever' was the first single to be released from the band's second album and was released in aid of Comic Relief.
All Time Low, Heart Vacancy and Lose My Mind are the only videos that don't have a starring female.
Siva and Jay both have twin brothers. Kumar (Siva) and Tom (Jay).
Scooter Braun is their manager.

Personal Quotes (3)

[on how they're different from '90s boy bands] Tom: "We don't dance." Siva: "No hidden girlfriends." Nathan: "We like 'Anchorman.'" Jay: "We make all the mistakes in public." Tom: "We drink quite a lot. Probably too much." Nathan: "We play our own instruments and write our own songs. Mostly." Jay: "We can sing in tune. Mostly." Nathan: "Sometimes."
[on their fanbase versus One Direction's] There's not much competition with One Direction when it comes to screaming girls. We have a lot more 19-year-old screaming men.
[on the concept for their "Chasing the Sun" video] A lot of video directors took it literally and had us running through a desert.

See also

Other Works | Publicity Listings | Official Sites | Contact Info

Contribute to This Page