Trivia (3)

The 16 Yes members to have been in Yes are: Jon Anderson (Vocals, founding member). Chris Squire (Bass, founding member, only Yes bassist, currently in band). Peter Banks (Guitars, original member). Tony Kaye (Keyboards, original member). Bill Bruford (Drums, original member). Steve Howe (Guitars, classic member, currently in band). Rick Wakeman (Keyboards, classic member). Alan White (Drums, classic member, currently in band). Patrick Moraz (Keyboards, short-term member). Geoff Downes (keyboards, short-term member). Trevor Horn (Vocals, short-term member). Trevor Rabin (Guitars and Vocals, famous member). Billy Sherwood (Rhythm Guitar and Keyboard, producer-come-member). Igor Khoroshev (Keyboards, short-term member). Oliver Wakeman (Keyboards, Rick's son, currently in band). Benoît David (Vocals, currently in band while Jon recovers).
Formed in Soho, London by Jon Anderson and Chris Squire in 1968.
The following musicians have played with Yes briefly: Tom Brislin (Keyboards, 2001 tour with symphony orchestra). Eddie Jobson (Keyboards, replaced Kaye in 1983, appeared in the 'Owner of a Lonely Heart' video). Tony O'Reilly (Drums, stood in for two months in 1968 while Bruford was at Leeds University). Ian Wallace (Drums, played one show in 1968, standing in for O'Reilly). Adam Wakeman (Keyboards, Rick's son, almost joined in 1998 when Khoroshev had visa problems). Casey Young was the synthesizer programmer on tour in 1984/5.

See also

Other Works | Publicity Listings | Official Sites | Contact Info

Contribute to This Page