No photo available. Represent Adolescents? Add or change photos at IMDbPro
Up 127,563 this week


The Adolescents were formed in early 1980 by after bassist Steve Soto had left Agent Orange. The line-up, at the time, consisted of frontman Tony Cadena, with Steve Soto on bass, Frank Agnew on guitar, John O'Donovan on guitar and Peter Pan on drums. Both O'Donovan and Pan left in June. Later that year, the group released the classic hardcore ... See full bio »

Scary Good: IMDb's Guide to Horror

Can't get enough of movies and TV shows that scare up a good fright? Check out Scary Good, IMDb's Horror Entertainment Guide.

Enter if you dare

On Amazon Video

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

Connect with IMDb

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Adolescents's work have you seen?

User Polls

Known For

Stranger Than Fiction
Grand Theft Auto V
Grand Theft Auto V Soundtrack
Freddy Got Fingered
Freddy Got Fingered Soundtrack
Empire Records
Empire Records Soundtrack


Jump to: Soundtrack | Self
Hide Hide Show Show Soundtrack (9 credits)
 2013 Grand Theft Auto V (Video Game) (performer: "Amoeba")
 2011 Getting That Girl (performer: "No Way", "Rip It Up", "L.A. Girl")
 2006 Stranger Than Fiction (performer: "Democracy" (1981))
 2006 American Hardcore (Documentary) (performer: "Word Attack")
 2001 Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 3 (Video Game) (performer: "Amoeba")
 2001 Prozac Nation (performer: "Who Is Who" - as The Adolescents)
 2001 Freddy Got Fingered (performer: "Do The Freddy" - as The Adolescents)
 1998 SLC Punk! (performer: "Amoeba")
 1995 Empire Records (performer: "L.A. Girl")
Hide Hide Show Show Self (1 credit)
 2006 American Hardcore (Documentary)

Did You Know?


Past members include Alfie Agnew (Guitar, 1987), Rikk Agnew (Guitar, 1980-1989), Jeff Beans (Bass, 1982), Dan Colburn (Guitar, 1987-1989), John O'Donovan (Guitar, 1980), Sandy Hansen (Drums, 1987-1989), Rick Herschbeth (Guitar, 1982), Peter Pan (Drums, 1980), Paul (Guitar, 1988-1989), Steve Roberts (Guitar, 1981-1982), Casey Royer (Drums, 1980-1987), Pat Smear (Guitar, 1981), Sparky (Vocals, 1982... See more »

Message Boards

Discuss Adolescents on the IMDb message boards »

Contribute to This Page