IMDb > Leo Abrahams > News
Top Links
biography by votes awardsNewsDesk
overviewby type by year by ratings by votes awards by genre by keyword
biography other works publicity photo galleryNewsDesk
External Links
official sites miscellaneous photographs sound clips video clips

Connect with IMDb

2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2008

3 items from 2012

Frightened Rabbit announces new full length, Pedestrian Verse

7 November 2012 12:40 PM, PST | | See recent The AV Club news »

Fresh off the release of a new Ep, State Hospital, Scottish band Frightened Rabbit has announced a new full-length. Pedestrian Verse is due out Feb. 5 on Atlantic, the group’s new label, and was produced by frequent Brian Eno collaborator Leo Abrahams. A full track list is below. The band just finished up a sold-out fall U.S. tour and is planning to announce a spring run around the states fairly soon.   Pedestrian Verse tracklist: 1. Acts Of Man 2. Backyard Skulls 3. Holy 4. The Woodpile 5. Late March, Death March 6. December's Traditions 7. Housing (In »

Permalink | Report a problem

Frightened Rabbit announce new album 'Pedestrian Verse' and UK tour

7 November 2012 9:11 AM, PST | Digital Spy | See recent Digital Spy - Movie News news »

Frightened Rabbit have announced details and a release date for their new album Pedestrian Verse. The follow-up to 2009's The Winter of Mixed Drinks will be the Scottish band's fourth studio record and first major label release, through Atlantic Records. Frontman Scott Hutchinson said of the new album: "The title is taken from a lyric in 'State Hospital'. I felt it was a nicely faceted title, with enough layered meaning to remain open to interpretation. Above all though, it was a gauntlet I threw down for myself. "If you call your album Pedestrian Verse, you can't settle for any old lyric. It forced me to better myself. In fact, I think we all stepped up on this album and I believe that our producer Leo Abrahams had a major role in that step. "He threw our music into areas we had not previously imagined. More than any (more) »

- By Paul Martinovic

Permalink | Report a problem

Brian Eno unveils details of debut solo Warp album 'Lux'

27 September 2012 4:29 AM, PDT | Digital Spy | See recent Digital Spy - Movie News news »

Brian Eno has unveiled details of new album Lux. Released on November 12 (November 13 in the Us), the album is his first solo album on Warp Records and his third in total for the label after Small Craft on a Milk Sea (with Jon Hopkins and Leo Abrahams) and Drums Between the Bells (with Rick Holland). Eno has described the album as a continuation of his 'Music for Thinking' project which includes 1975's Discreet Music and 1993's Neroli. A 75-minute piece in 12 sections (more) »

- By Mayer Nissim

Permalink | Report a problem

2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2008

3 items from 2012, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners