Edit
Cassandra Cruz Poster

Biography

Jump to: Overview (3) | Mini Bio (1) | Spouse (1) | Trivia (1) | Personal Quotes (9)

Overview (3)

Born in Weehawken, New Jersey, USA
Birth NameVanessa Cabanillas
Height 5' 2" (1.57 m)

Mini Bio (1)

Slim and sultry brunette Cassandra Cruz was born on September 27, 1982 in Weehawken, New Jersey. Cruz grew up in a quiet small town in Morris County, New Jersey. Following graduation from high school, Cassandra went to New York City and attended the Parsons School of Design, where she majored in illustration before graduating with a Bachelor's Degree in Fine Arts. However, Cruz was fired from her college job, but fortunately came across an ad on Craigslist offering to fly women out to Los Angeles, California to participate in hardcore shoots for $1,000 per day. Cassandra discovered that she liked the work so much that she decided to settle permanently in Los Angeles and pursue a career in porn. Among the notable companies and adult websites that Cruz has worked for are Kink.com, PornPros, Penthouse, Hustler, FM Concepts, Evil Angel, Digital Sin, Wicked Pictures, Sticky Video, Reality Kings, Jules Jordan Video, Kick Ass Pictures, New Sensations, and Pulse Distribution.

- IMDb Mini Biography By: woodyanders

Spouse (1)

Dick Delaware (30 January 2007 - present) (separated)

Trivia (1)

Worked as a professional dominatrix in a dungeon in New York City for three years on and off prior to pursuing a career in porn.

Personal Quotes (9)

I think I'm a better sex performer than an actor, but I'd really like to work on my acting skills, and become a better actress.
[on the best and worst aspects of working in porn] I like the acting part of my job, and I like having enough free time to spend at home. The worst part is just having to deal with cancellations or sometimes there are rude people, and that sucks.
For me, performing is just a job. So I do my job, and I come home and I keep that acting job separate from my personal life with my husband [Dick Delaware]. We have a normal married life at home, separate from work.
I grew up in New Jersey. And I don't mean the Jersey shore part of New Jersey. I grew up in Morris County. It was a small quiet town, and I lived a sheltered life. I couldn't wait to graduate high school so I could go to art school and be in New York City where I felt I belonged.
My dream is to make a living off my art/paintings.
I can't control who I work with, but I can control who I don't wish to work with. For the most part, my husband [Dick Delaware] and I know most of the male performers I've worked with so I usually don't have a problem with the other performer.
98% of the scenes are done without a condom, and everyone is tested. There are only a few companies that require condom scenes or have that as an option. It doesn't bother me if I know the other performer is in the industry because he is tested monthly, like me.
I guess I don't think anything is strange, since I've done crazier things before porn. I've urinated on people before porn and in porn (less in porn), I've stomped on penises, kicked guys in the balls. I enjoy that stuff.
Porn sex is porn sex. My sex at home is great, and normal, and I don't have to perform for the camera at home.

See also

Other Works | Publicity Listings | Official Sites | Contact Info

Contribute to This Page