Top Links
biography by votes awardsNewsDeskmessage board
overviewby type by year by ratings by votes awards by genre by keyword
biography other works publicity photo galleryNewsDeskmessage board
External Links
official sites miscellaneous photographs sound clips video clips

Connect with IMDb

1 item from 2012

Horror Writers Association Names 2011 Bram Stoker Award Winners

1 April 2012 12:49 AM, PDT | DreadCentral.com | See recent Dread Central news »

At long last the names of this year's Bram Stoker Awards have been revealed by the Horror Writers Association. In addition to the 12 new Stoker Award winners, the Hwa also gave a one-time Vampire Novel of the Century Award. Read on for the details.

Before we get to the list of honorees, it must be noted that Richard Matheson's classic novel I Am Legend won for Vampire Novel of the Century. We must consider that this could also be considered for Zombie Novel of the Century should that award ever arise, as we all know what an influence I Am Legend had on George A. Romero's Night of the Living Dead, the origin of the modern zombie.

For more info on this year's Bram Stoker Award Winners, visit the official Horror Writers Association website.

From the Press Release

At long last the anticipation is over. The Horror Writers Association »

- Doctor Gash

Permalink | Report a problem

1 item from 2012

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners