No photo available. Represent Yao Qiong? Add or change photos at IMDbPro
Up 21,883 this week

Yao Qiong

Contribute to IMDb. Add a bio, trivia, and more.
Update information for Yao Qiong »
More at IMDbPro » Add or change photos on IMDbPro Represent Yao Qiong? Add or change photos

IMDb Picks: June

Visit our IMDb Picks section to see our recommendations of movies and TV shows coming out in June, brought to you by Swiffer.

Visit the IMDb Picks section

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

Connect with IMDb

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Yao Qiong's work have you seen?
1 nomination. See more awards »


Hide Hide Show Show Writer (53 credits)
 2001 Profound Love in Heavy Rain (TV Series) (novel) / (screenplay)
 1999 Huan zhu ge ge 2 (TV Series) (screenplay)
 1998 Huan zhu ge ge (TV Series) (novel) / (screenplay)
 1993 Gui zhang fu (TV Series) (novel)
 1993 Mei hua lao (TV Series) (novel)
 1992 Qing qing he bian cao (TV Series) (novel)
 1990 Xue Ke (TV Series) (novel)
 1990 Ya qi (TV Series) (novel)
 1987 Ting yuan shen shen (TV Series) (novel)
 1986 Ji du xi yang hong (TV Series) (novel)
 1982 Wen xie yang (novel)
 1982 Burn Phoenix Burn (story)
 1981 Meng de yi chang (story)
 1980 The Marigolds (novel)
 1979 Yan er zai lin shao (novel)
 1979 A Love Seed (novel)
 1978 Everywhere Birds Are Singing (story - as Yao Chiang)
 1978 Misty Moon (story)
 1977 Love Rings a Bell (story)
 1977 Cloud of Romance (story)
 1977 Far Away from Home (story - as Yao Chiang)
 1977 Toward the Rainbow (story)
 1976 Lang hua (story)
 1976 Bi yun tian (story)
 1976 Qiu ge (story)
 1975 Jian jian feng (novel) / (screenplay)
 1974 Nu peng you (story - as Yao Chiang)
 1974 Hai ou fei chu (story)
 1973 Outside the Window (story)
 1973 Cai yun fei (story - as Yao Chiang)
 1970 Xin yun cao (screenplay)
 1968 Chen wu (novel)
 1968 Love Is Thicker Than Wine (story)
 1968 Mo sheng ren (story)
 1968 Han yan cui (story - as Yao Chiang)
 1968 Jun meng liao wu hen (story)
 1968 Yue man xi lou (story)
 1967 Deep in the Mountain (story)
 1967 Chuang li chuang wai (story)
 1967 My Dream Boat (novel - as Yao Chiang)
 1967 Call of the Mountains (novel)
 1967 Zi bei ke (novel - as Yao Chiang)
 1967 Chun gui he chu (screenplay)
 1967 Xun meng yuan (story)
 1966 Ji du xi yang hong (story)
 1966 Hua luo shui jia (screenplay) / (story)
 1965 The Silent Wife (story)
 1965 Tu si hua (novel)
 1965 Yan yu meng meng (novel)
 1965 Four Loves (story)
Show Show Music department (9 credits)
Show Show Producer (9 credits)

Related Videos


Personal Details

Publicity Listings:

1 Print Biography | See more »

Alternate Names:

Yao Chiang | Yao Chiung | Chiungyao

Did You Know?

Star Sign:


Message Boards

Discuss Yao Qiong on the IMDb message boards »

Contribute to This Page