No photo available. Represent Sawako Ariyoshi? Add or change photos at IMDbPro
Up 309,226 this week

Sawako Ariyoshi (1931–1984)

Sawako Ariyoshi was born on January 20, 1931 in Wakayama, Japan. She was a writer, known for The River Kino (1966), The Wife of Seishu Hanaoka (1967) and The Scent of Incense (1964). She died on August 30, 1984. See full bio »


(age 53)

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

Connect with IMDb

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Sawako Ariyoshi's work have you seen?


Jump to: Writer | Self
Hide Hide Show Show Writer (18 credits)
 2012 Akujo ni tsuite (TV Series) (based on the novel by)
 2006 Kokotsu no hito (TV Movie) (novel)
 2006 Fushin no toki (TV Mini-Series) (novel)
 2006 Izumo no okuni (TV Series) (based on the novel by)
 1993 Sanbaba '93 (TV Movie) (novel)
 1992 Sanbaba '92 (TV Movie) (novel)
 1991 Sanbaba '91 (TV Movie) (novel)
 1981 Kazunomiya sama otome (TV Movie) (novel)
 1978 Akujo ni tsuite (TV Series) (based on the novel by)
 1974 Three Old Ladies (novel)
 1973 Kôkotsu no hito (novel)
 1968 The Time of Reckoning (novel)
 1966 The River Kino (novel)
 1964 The Scent of Incense (novel)
 1962 Heiten jikan (novel)
 1958 Utsukushii anju-san (story "Uttsui anju-san")
Hide Hide Show Show Self (1 credit)
 1984 Waratte iitomo! (TV Series)
- Sawako Ariyoshi (1984) ... Herself

Did You Know?

Star Sign:


Message Boards

Discuss Sawako Ariyoshi on the IMDb message boards »

Contribute to This Page