Top Links
biography by votes awardsNewsDesk
overviewby type by year by ratings by votes awards by genre by keyword
biography other works publicity photo galleryNewsDesk
External Links
official sites miscellaneous photographs sound clips video clips

Connect with IMDb

2012 | 2011 | 2010

2 items from 2012

Vinay Shukla elected President of Film Writers Association

12 May 2012 1:14 AM, PDT | DearCinema.com | See recent DearCinema.com news »

Vinay Shukla

Writer-director Vinay Shukla has been elected as the new President of the Film Writers Association of India in its 56th General Body Election which was held on May 6, 2012.

Vinay Shukla has written films like Mirch (2010), Godmother (1999) and Virasat (1997).

The elected members:

President- Vinay Shukla

Vice President- Rajesh Dubey

Vice President- Sameer Anjan

General Secretary- Kamlesh Pandey

Treasurer –Sudhakar Sharma

Joint Secretary – Robin Bhatt

Joint Secretary – Naini Kazmi

Executive Committee Members:

1 Aakash Jain

2. Abhijeet Deshpande

3. Anjum Rajabali

4. Atul Tiwari

5. Jalees Sherwani

6. Kamal Pandey

7. Preiti Mamgain

8. Pushpa Verma

9. Rajashree

10. Reema Kagti

11. Saket Chowdhary

12. Sandeep Shrivastava

13. Sharad Tripathi

14. Zoya Akhtar

Associate Members of the EC:

1. Nita Kriplani

2. Sanjay Sharma


- NewsDesk

Permalink | Report a problem

Film Writers’ Association 2012-13 elections on May 6

29 April 2012 11:03 PM, PDT | DearCinema.com | See recent DearCinema.com news »

The 56th annual General Body Elections of the Film Writers’ Association of India will be held on May 6 at 10 am. The venue for the elections is Time & Again, 9 Raheja Classique, Opp. Sangam Co Op Housing Society Ltd. Oshiwara Link Road, Lokandwala, Andheri (W), Mumbai.

The list of candidates for the election:

(I) President (One post)

Shri Ashfaque M.Khopekar

Shri Vinay Shukla


(II) Vice President (2 Posts)

Shri Adarsh Jain

Shri Rajesh Dubey

Shri Sameer Anjan

Shri Tanveer Alam


(III) General Secretary (One Post)

Shri Danish Javed

Shri Kamlesh Pandey


(IV) Treasurer (One Post)

Shri Mazahir Rahim

Shri Sudhakar Sharma


(V) Joint Secretary (2 Posts)

Shri M.H.Pasha

Ms. Naini Kazmi

Shri Robin Bhatt

Shri Vinod Ranganath



Candidates Of Executive Committee Members (Regular Members)

(Fourteen Posts)

1. Shri A.M.Turaz

2. Shri Aakash Jain

3. Shri Abhijeet Deshpande

4. Shri Ajit Kumar Srivastava

5. Shri Anand Sivakumaran

6. Shri Anjum Rajabali

7. Shri Atul Tiwari

8. Dr. Bharat »

- NewsDesk

Permalink | Report a problem

2012 | 2011 | 2010

2 items from 2012

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners