IMDb > Ralph Lister > News
Top Links
biography by votes awardsNewsDesk
overviewby type by year by ratings by votes awards by genre by keyword
biography other works publicity photo galleryNewsDesk
External Links
official sites miscellaneous photographs sound clips video clips

Connect with IMDb

2016 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2010

2 items from 2010

Arts cuts: D-day in Somerset

9 November 2010 1:31 PM, PST | The Guardian - Film News | See recent The Guardian - Film News news »

Today, arts groups in Somerset will find out if the council's proposed 100% cut to their grants will go ahead. Could the rest of the country follow?

It's a Monday morning in the Somerset town of Taunton. White-haired women are chatting over teacakes in the Flying Aubergine West Country cafe. The river Tone is flowing prettily past a car park. And inside the Brewhouse theatre, actor Caroline Horton is on stage, wearing a silver-and-white dress that's twice as long as her body. On her head is what looks like an icicle. "Shall I do my white witch face?" she says.

Horton is starring in The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe, this year's Christmas production at this thriving theatre and arts centre, described last year by the Guardian's Lyn Gardner as "a crucial part of both the local and national theatre ecology". This is the first day of rehearsals, and the »

- Laura Barnett

Permalink | Report a problem

SAG Announces Regional Election Results

2 August 2010 1:04 PM, PDT | | See recent Backstage news »

The Screen Actors Guild has announced election results for positions on several of its regional boards, as well as for several regional representatives to serve on the union's national board of directors.In the Seattle branch elections, Abby Dylan was elected to a three-year term as a national board member. Alex Terzieff, Gary Schwartz, Rik Deskin, and Lashon Watson won two-year terms as council members at large.The Portland, Ore., branch elected Doug Baldwin, Helena De Crespo, George Fosgate, and Michelle Mariana to three-year terms as council members at large.In the Florida branch elections, Nancy Duerr was elected to a three-year term as a national board member. Steve Gladstone won a two-year term as president. Ellen Wacher was elected to a two-year term as vice president, and Patrick Mickler won a two-year term as recording secretary. Matt Simpson, John Archie, Chris Beekie, and Joseph Sexton were elected to three-year »

Permalink | Report a problem

2016 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2010

2 items from 2010, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners