IMDb > Herman Wouk > News
Top Links
biography by votes awardsNewsDeskmessage board
overviewby type by year by ratings by votes awards by genre by keyword
biography other works publicity photo galleryNewsDeskmessage board
External Links
official sites miscellaneous photographs sound clips video clips

Connect with IMDb

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010

2 items from 2012

Six to watch: Us miniseries

6 August 2012 7:02 AM, PDT | The Guardian - TV News | See recent The Guardian - TV News news »

From giant spaceships and alien overlords to slavery and war, here's our rundown of the best Us short TV series

Last month we discussed what we thought were six of the best British miniseries to grace our screens. From The Singing Detective to State Of Play our roundup was crammed with the type of shows British television does so well. But it's not as though the UK is alone in compacting top telly into short-run series – here is our pick of the six best Us miniseries; a collection of superb shows that come in small packages.

We've used the same criteria when selecting them: single stories told over a limited number of episodes. So have we hit the proverbial nail on the head or thwacked our thumbs by leaving out something obvious? Let us know your thoughts below.

V (1983)

A recent remake failed to do justice to Kenneth Johnson's gripping original two-parter, »

- Daniel Bettridge

Permalink | Report a problem

Horror Writers Association Names 2011 Bram Stoker Award Winners

1 April 2012 12:49 AM, PDT | | See recent Dread Central news »

At long last the names of this year's Bram Stoker Awards have been revealed by the Horror Writers Association. In addition to the 12 new Stoker Award winners, the Hwa also gave a one-time Vampire Novel of the Century Award. Read on for the details.

Before we get to the list of honorees, it must be noted that Richard Matheson's classic novel I Am Legend won for Vampire Novel of the Century. We must consider that this could also be considered for Zombie Novel of the Century should that award ever arise, as we all know what an influence I Am Legend had on George A. Romero's Night of the Living Dead, the origin of the modern zombie.

For more info on this year's Bram Stoker Award Winners, visit the official Horror Writers Association website.

From the Press Release

At long last the anticipation is over. The Horror Writers Association »

- Doctor Gash

Permalink | Report a problem

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010

2 items from 2012, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners