Charles C. Wilson Poster

Other Works

  • Active on Broadway in the following productions:
  • Mother's Liberty Bond (1918).
  • Lazybones (1924). Written by Owen Davis. Vanderbilt Theatre: 22 Sep 1924- Nov 1924 (closing date unknown/79 performances).
  • The Donovan Affair (1926). Drama.
  • This Man's Town (1930). Drama. Written by Willard Robertson. Directed by Lester Lonergan. Ritz Theatre: 10 Mar 1930- Mar 1930 (closing date unknown/8 performances). Cast: Betty Brenska (as "Cleo"), John Burkell (as "Rooney"), Paul Byron (as "Tom"), Eduardo Ciannelli (as "Antonio Fantana"), Constance Cummings (as "Carrie"), Betty De Pascue (as "Georgie"), W.L. Douglas (as "Medical Examiner"), Clyde Franklin (as "A Marine"), Viola Frayne (as "Ida Anders"), Walter Glass (as "Eddie Anders"), Lewis Gordon (as "Wagner"), Eugenia A. Herman (as "Jean"), Milton C. Herman (as "Smith"), Len D. Hollister (as "Lieutenant of Police"), Mary Howard (as "Hazel"), Joseph Kennedy (as "Ben"), Jerome Lesser (as "Havanna"), Sam Levene (as "Rosso"), Marjorie Main (as "Clara"), Harold Morgan (as "A Sailor"), William E. Morris, George Neville (as "Mack"), Caroline Newcombe (as "A Salvation Army Worker"), Walter Newman (as "McKenna"), Pat O'Brien (as "Bill Post"), Arvid Paulson (as "Swede"), Willard Robertson (as "Buck"), Antonio Salerno (as "Felice Pelangio"), Dorothea Scott (as "Dot"), Emmett Shackelford (as "Gus"), Lois Shore (as "Babe"), Joseph Slayton (as "Pete"), Edwin Stanley (as "Murphy"), Lulu Stone (as "Gypsie"), Max Von Mitzel (as "Doctor"), Jethro Warner (as "George"), Charles C. Wilson (as "Connor"), Vincent York. Produced by George Jessel.
  • The Up and Up (1930). Comedy.
  • Three Times the Hour (1931). Melodrama. Written by Valentine Davies. Directed by Brock Pemberton and Antoinette Perry. Avon Theatre: 25 Aug 1931- Sep 1931 (closing date unknown/23 performances). Cast: Harry Blythe (as "Postal Messenger"), Jack Lionel Bohn (as ("Henri") [final Broadway role], Hamilton Brooks (as "Albert"), Linda Carlon (as "Sylvia Jordan"), Del Cleveland (as "Jack Reed"), Hal K. Dawson (as "Dey"), Gertrude Flynn (as "Hildah Lovering"), Aleta Freel (as "Linda Reed"), Harold Heaton (as "John"), Ben Lackland (as "Robert Philips"), Sam Levene (as "Cooper"), Francesca Braggiotti Lodge (as "Anna D'Asti"), Pierre Mario (as "Ramon Delgado"), Horace Pollock (as "Dr. Elliott"), Allen Ramsay (as "Roger Hurlburt"), Anne Reynolds (as "Joan Porter"), Vira Rial (as "Mrs. Roger Hurlburt"), Byron Russell (as "Haskins"), James Shelburne (as "Tom Crane"), Francis Stewart (as "Colonel Beauchamp"), Robert Strange (as "Lawrence M. Blake"), Elvira Trabert (as "Jeanne"), Philip Van Tassel (as "Smith"), Katherine Warren (as "Mrs. Lawrence M. Blake"), Charles C. Wilson (as "Angus McKee") [final Broadway role], Jack Winne (as "Davis"). Produced by Brock Pemberton.

See also

Biography | Publicity Listings | Official Sites | Contact Info

Contribute to This Page