Top Links
biography by votes awardsNewsDeskmessage board
overviewby type by year by ratings by votes awards by genre by keyword
biography other works publicity photo galleryNewsDeskmessage board
External Links
official sites miscellaneous photographs sound clips video clips

Connect with IMDb

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2004

2 items from 2016

Filming underway on Seven Types of Ambiguity

25 April 2016 4:32 PM, PDT | IF.com.au | See recent IF.com.au news »

Hugo Weaving as Dr Alex Klima in Seven Types of Ambiguity. Photo by Ben King.

Filming has started in Melbourne on Matchbox Pictures' six-part drama series Seven Types of Ambiguity for the ABC.

Based on a novel by Elliot Perlman, it stars Hugo Weaving, Xavier Samuel, Alex Dimitriades, Leeanna Walsman, Anthony Hayes, Andrea Demetriades and Susie Porter.

Seven Types of Ambiguity will be filmed on location in and around Melbourne and will air later this year on ABC TV.

Executive producers for Matchbox include Tony Ayres, Amanda Higgs and Jacquelin Perske.

The ABC executive producer is Christopher Gist and the producer is Amanda Higgs..

The series is a psychological mystery that explores the complicated emotional terrain of relationships and the risks people will go to in the name of love..

When seven-year-old Sam Marin is taken from school, his parents Anna (Leeanna Walsman) and Joe (Alex Dimitriades) are frantic. »

- Staff Writer

Permalink | Report a problem

The Dressmaker earns ten nominations as Fcca unveil award nominations

31 January 2016 9:39 PM, PST | IF.com.au | See recent IF.com.au news »

Kate Winslet in The Dressmaker.

The Film Critics Circle of Australia, the national body of film reviewers, critics and writers, has unveiled the nominations for their annual awards.

The Dressmaker has garnered ten nominations while Last Cab to Darwin and Mad Max: Fury Road each received eight nominations..

Neil Armfield's Holding the Man earned seven nominations, Paper Planes and Cut Snake each have five, while Tanna received four.

"The spread of nominees from heralded blockbusters to small-scale independents highlights the diversity of Australian cinema", Fcca President Russell Edwards said..

"As the country's most important critical body looking at movies, we at the Film Critics Circle of Australia are pleased to be able to not only salute the box office, but also celebrate the innovative spirit"..

The nominees for best director are Neil Armfield, George Miller, Jocelyn Moorhouse and Jeremy Sims..

Nicole Kidman (Strangerland), Charlize Theron (Mad Max: Fury Road »

- Staff Writer

Permalink | Report a problem

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2004

2 items from 2016

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners