IMDb > Nedumudi Venu > News
Top Links
biography by votes awardsNewsDeskmessage board
overviewby type by year by ratings by votes awards by genre by keyword
biography other works publicity photo galleryNewsDeskmessage board
External Links
official sites miscellaneous photographs sound clips video clips

Connect with IMDb

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2010

4 items from 2014

Paresh Mokashi’s “Elizabeth Ekadashi” to open Indian Panorama at Iffi 2014

18 October 2014 9:28 PM, PDT | | See recent news »

Elizabeth Ekadashi, directed by Paresh Mokashi, will screen as the opening Feature Film of the Indian Panorama section at the  45th   International Film Festival of India 2014. The other highlights in the feature-film section include Kaushik Ganguly’s Chotoder Chobi, Rajat Kapoor’s Ankhon Dekhi, Rajeev Ravi’s Njan Steve Lopez, Shaji N. Karun’s Swapaanam and Avinash Arun’s Killa.

The Last Adieu by Shabnam Sukhdev has been chosen as the Opening Film of the Non-Feature Film section of Indian Panorama 2014.

 Feature Films

Title of the Film Language Director Othello Assamese Hemanta Kumar Das Punashcha Bengali Souvik Mitra Chotoder Chobi Bengali Kaushik Ganguly Bodhon Bengali Ayananshu Banerjee Jodi Love Dile Na Praane Bengali Sudeshna Roy and Abhijit Guha Teenkahon Bengali Bauddhayan Mukherji Gour Hari Dastaan – The freedom File Hindi Ananth Narayan Mahadevan Ankhon Dekhi Hindi Rajat Kapoor 1-December Kannada P. Sheshadri Ri Khasi Pradip  Kurbah 1983 Malayalam Abrid Shine North 24 Kaatham »

- NewsDesk

Permalink | Report a problem

Revived Mumbai fest unveils programme

17 September 2014 8:24 AM, PDT | ScreenDaily | See recent ScreenDaily news »

The Mumbai Film Festival (Oct 14-21), recently saved by public donations following a funding crunch, unveiled its line-up today including the India Gold Competition and International Competition for first features.

The festival also announced that Catherine Deneuve will receive a Lifetime Achievement Award, while master classes will be held by DoP Christopher Doyle and director Mahamat Saleh Haroun.

The International Competition includes Benjamin Naishtat’s History Of Fear, Sudabeh Mortezai’s Macondo and Chaitanya Tamhane’s Court, fresh from its Venice success. The India Gold competition includes Bikas Mishra’s Chauranga, Avinash Arun’s The Fort (Killa) and Ms Prakash Babu’s Fig Fruit And The Wasps (see full list below).

Serbian director Goran Paskaljevic will head the India Gold jury, while the Dimensions Mumbai short film competition jury comprises directors Gauri Shinde  and Homi Adajania, actors Satish Kaushik and Huma Qureshi and critic Rajeev Masand.

Key films outside the competition sections include Xavier Dolan’s [link »

- (Liz Shackleton)

Permalink | Report a problem

Catherine Deneuve for lifetime achievement, masterclass with Christopher Doyle at Mumbai Film Festival

17 September 2014 5:59 AM, PDT | | See recent news »

Acclaimed French actor Catherine Deneuve, known for her iconic roles in films such as Repulsion (1965), Belle de Jour (1967) and Tristana (1970), and more recently in Dancer in the Dark (2000) and 8 Women (2002), will be conferred with the Lifetime Achievement award at the 16th Mumbai Film Festival. The festival will screen a selection of her movies as a tribute.

Side bar events of the festival include master classes by internationally acclaimed cinematographer Christopher Doyle, of Paranoid Park, Lady in the water, Psycho, In the Mood for love and Chunking Express; and noted director and writer Mahamat Saleh Haroun known for his films, Girgis, Bye Bye Africa, A Screaming Man.

Chaitanya Tamhane’s Venice “Lion of the future” winner Court is the only Indian film in international competition. The India Gold competition will showcase films like Avinash Arun’s Killa, Bikas Mishra’s Chauranga, Venu’s Munnariyippu, Dr. Biju’s Names Unknown and Vivek Wagh’s Siddhant. »

- NewsDesk

Permalink | Report a problem

Complete lineup of Mumbai Film Festival 2014

17 September 2014 4:50 AM, PDT | | See recent news »

The 16th edition of the Mumbai Film Festival announced its line-up in a press conference today.

Here is the complete list of films which will be screened at the festival:-

International Competition


Dir.: Zeresenay Berhane Mehari (Ethiopia / 2014 / Col / 99)

History of Fear (Historia del miedo)

Dir.: Benjamin Naishtat (Argentina-France-Germany-Qatar-Uruguay / 2014 / Col / 79)

With Others (Ba Digaran)

Dir.: Nasser Zamiri (Iran / 2014 / Col / 85)

The Tree (Drevo)

Dir.: Sonja Prosenc (Slovenia / 2014 / Col / 90)

Next to Her (At li layla)

Dir.: Asaf Korman (Israel / 2014 / Col / 90)


Dir.: Alex Sampayo (Spain / 2014 / Col / 87)


Dir.: Raphaël Neal (France / 2014 / Col / 81)


Dir.: Chaitanya Tamhane (India (Marathi-Gujarati-English-Hindi) / 2014 / Col / 116)


Dir.: Sudabeh Mortezai (Austria / 2014 / Col / 98)


India Gold Competition 2014

The Fort (Killa)

Dir.: Avinash Arun (India (Marathi) / 2014 / Col / 107)

Unto the Dusk

Dir.: Sajin Baabu (India (Malayalam) / 2014 / Col / 118)

Names Unknown (Perariyathavar)

Dir.: Dr. Biju (India (Malayalam) / 2014 / Col / 110)

Buddha In a Traffic Jam

Dir. »

- NewsDesk

Permalink | Report a problem

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2010

4 items from 2014, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners