No photo available. Represent Yen Tsan Tang? Add or change photos at IMDbPro
Down 64,316 this week

Yen Tsan Tang

Yen Tsan Tang was born in 1948 in Luoting, Jiangxi, China. He is an actor and assistant director, known for Project A (1983), The Young Master (1980) and Mavet (2005). See full bio »

Fall TV Guide

Find out everything you need to stay up to date with the upcoming season in our Fall TV Guide!

Visit the Fall TV Guide

Live Twitter Q&A With Matt Ross for 'Captain Fantastic'

Join us for a live Twitter Q&A with Captain Fantastic director Matt Ross on Tuesday, Oct. 25, beginning at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT. Make sure to follow IMDb on Twitter and send your questions now to #IMDbAskMatt.

Follow IMDb on Twitter

Related News

40 Ti Lung Movies To Enjoy Part 1/2
| AsianMoviePulse
30 Amazing Wu Xia Movies To Enjoy
| AsianMoviePulse

On Amazon Video

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

a list of 355 people
created 01 Oct 2011
a list of 10 people
created 17 Oct 2014

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

Connect with IMDb

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Yen Tsan Tang's work have you seen?

User Polls

Known For

Project A
Project A Pirate
The Young Master
The Young Master Ah Tsang
Mavet Middle-Aged Man
The Dragon, the Hero


Hide Hide Show Show Actor (58 credits)
 2005 Mavet (Short)
Middle-Aged Man (as Yim Chan Tong)
 1983 Project A
Pirate (as Yim Chan Tong)
 1982 Dragon Strike
 1982 Huo tóu xiao zi (as Bruce Tong Yim-Chan)
 1981 Lao shu jie
 1980 Swift Sword
 1980 The Young Master
Ah Tsang (as Yim Chan Tang)
 1980 Shaolin Hellgate
Yan Tinzan
 1980 Shao Lin fo jia da dao (as Yen Tsan Tang)
 1979 Wu zhao sheng you zhao (as Bruce Tong)
 1979 Budo Wing
 1979 Mang quan gui shou (as Yim Chan Tang)
 1979 Shaolin Abbot
 1979 Fist of Fury III (as Yim Chan Tang)
 1979 The Reckless Cricket
Eagle Claw
 1979 The Dragon, the Hero (as Tino Wong)
 1978 The Avenging Eagle (as Yen-Tsan Tang)
 1978 Life Gamble
 1977 Judgement of an Assassin
Chen Hsi-chang
 1977 The Brave Archer
Kuo Hsiao-tien
 1976 Snake Shadow Lama Fist (as Yim Chan Tang)
 1976 Shaolin Temple
Chu Tu
 1976 New Fists of Fury (as Yim Chan Tang)
 1976 Fang Shi Yu yu Hu Hui Qian
Fang Hsiao-yu
 1976 Boxer Rebellion
Chang Chen-Chiang / Chang Chun Jiang
 1975 The Four Assassins
Huang Chung-Han / Huang Zonghan (as Yen-Tsan Tang)
 1975 Dong kai ji
'Short Life' Yuan Hsiao Yu
 1975 Da du xiao (as Bruce Chen)
 1974 Shaolin Martial Arts
Mai Han
 1974 Peng you
 1974 Kung Fu Invaders
Nien Shui-ching
 1973 The Pirate
Ma Ping
 1973 Jing cha
 1973 Chinese Vengeance
Ma confidant D
 1972 Young People
 1972 The Water Margin
Tseng Sheng
 1972 E ke
 1971 The Anonymous Heroes (as Yen Tsan Tang)
 1971 Duel of the Iron Fist
 1971 Six Assassins
Chang avenger
 1971 King Eagle
Hu Erh
 1970 The Heroic Ones
Kuo Ching Chu
 1970 Vengeance
 1970 Lady of Steel
 1969 Twelve Deadly Coins
 1969 The Golden Sword
Golden Sword Manor servant
Show Show Second Unit Director or Assistant Director (6 credits)
Show Show Stunts (5 credits)
Show Show Miscellaneous Crew (1 credit)

Related Videos


Personal Details

Alternate Names:

Bruce Chen | Yen-Tsan Tang | Yen-tsan Tang | Yim Chan Tang | Bruce Tong | Yim Chan Tong | Yim-Chan Tong | Tino Wong | Bruce Tong Yim-Chan


5' 8" (1.73 m)

Message Boards

Discuss Yen Tsan Tang on the IMDb message boards »

Contribute to This Page