Dalton Trumbo Poster

Other Works

  • (1949) Stage: Wrote "The Biggest Thief in Town", produced on Broadway. Comedy. Scenic / Lighting Design by Leo Kerz. Costume Design by Eleanor Goldsmith. Directed by Herman Shumlin. Mansfield Theatre: 30 Mar 1949-9 Apr 1949 (13 performances). Cast: Walter Abel (as "Dr. Jay Stewart"), Russ Brown, Charity Grace, William J. Kelly, Alexander Lockwood, Ben Metz, Thomas Mitchell (as "Bert Hutchins"), Lois Nettleton (as "Laurie Hutchins"), Robert Readick, Fay Roope (as "Col. Jared Rumley"), Brent Sargent, Rhys Williams (as "Sam Wilkins"). Produced by Lee Sabinson [final Broadway credit].
  • (1951) Stage: Wrote "The Biggest Thief in Town," performed at the Duchess Theatre in London, England, and at the Fortune Theatre in London, England. Cast: Liam Redmond, Ann Zane and Bernard Braden. Peter Cotes was director.
  • Novel: "The Remarkable Andrew" (filmed as The Remarkable Andrew (1942))
  • Novel: "The Young Lovers"
  • (1938) Stage: Wrote source material (novel) for "Washington Jitters", produced on Broadway. Comedy. Written by John Boruff and Walter Hart. Directed by Walter Hart and Worthington Miner. Guild Theatre: 2 May 1938-May 1938 (closing date unknown/24 performances). Cast: Dorothy Brackett (as "Tourist" / "Jenny Bronson"), Norma Chambers (as "Secretary" / "Hostess"), Kendall Clark (as "Jerry" / "Photographer"), David Clarke (as "Guide" / "2nd Senator" / "McGinty" / "Jed"), Edwin Cooper (as "1st Senator/A Sign-Painter"), Will Geer (as "Sen. Briggs"), Charles Gordon (as "Footman"), Kathryn Grill (as "Mrs. Nelson"), John Huntington (as "Footman"), Rose Keane (as "Miss Preston"), Forrest Orr (as "Hamilton Dill"), John O'Shaughnessy (as "Clerk/Senator Ransom"), Douglas Parkhurst (as "Waiter" / "Waiter at Carleton"), Francis Pierlot (as "Sen. Marple"), Robert Porterfield (as "Sam Dawson"), Anthony Ross (as "Harvey Upp"), Harry Shannon (as "Mehafferty"), Helen Shields (as "Eula Keefer"), Lesley Stafford (as "Mrs. Dwight"), Fred Stewart (as "Henry Hogg"), George Taylor (as "Coward"), Robert Thomsen (as "Perigord"), Bertram Thorn (as "Congressman Fusser"), Erik Walz (as "Radio Announcer" / "Manager"). Produced by The Theatre Guild. Produced in association with The Actors Repertory Company.
  • Story: "Lady takes a Chance" (filmed as Half a Sinner (1940)).

See also

Biography | Publicity Listings | Official Sites | Contact Info

Contribute to This Page