Brian Tarantina Poster

Other Works

  • Active on Broadway in the following productions:
  • Angels Fall (1983). Written by Lanford Wilson. Incidental music by Norman L. Berman. Directed by Marshall W. Mason. Longacre Theatre: 22 Jan 1983- 13 Mar 1983 (57 performances + 7 previews that began on 18 Jan 1983). Cast: Barnard Hughes (as "Father William Doherty"), Fritz Weaver (as "Niles Harris"), Tanya Berezin (as "Marion Clay"), Nancy Snyder (as "Vita Harris"), Danton Stone (as "Don Tabaha"), Brian Tarantina (as "Salvatore 'Zappy' Zappala") [Broadway debut]. Produced by Elliot Martin, The Circle Repertory Company, Lucille Lortel, The Shubert Organization (Gerald Schoenfeld: Chairman. Bernard B. Jacobs: President) and The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts.
  • Biloxi Blues (1985). Comedy. Written by Neil Simon. Scenic Design by David Mitchell. Costume Design by Ann Roth. Lighting Design by Tharon Musser. Sound Design by Tom Morse. Directed by Gene Saks. Neil Simon Theatre: 28 Mar 1985- 28 Jun 1986 (524 performances + 12 previews that began on 19 Mar 1985). Cast: Matthew Broderick (as "Eugene Morris Jerome"), Randall Edwards (as "Rowena"), Barry Miller (as "Arnold Epstein"), Penelope Ann Miller [Broadway debut] (as "Daisy Hannigan"), Matt Mulhern (as "Joseph Wykowski"), Alan Ruck (as "Don Carney"), William Sadler [credited as Bill Sadler] (as "Sgt. Merwin J. Toomey"), Geoffrey Sharp (as "James Hennesey"), Brian Tarantina (as "Roy Selridge"). Standbys: Jim Fyfe (as "Don Carney/James Hennesey"), Greg Germann (as "Arnold Epstein/Eugene Morris Jerome"), Joan Goodfellow (as "Rowena"), Woody Harrelson [Broadway debut] (as "Joseph Wykowski/Roy Selridge"), Joyce O'Brien (as "Daisy Hannigan"), Geoffrey Sharp (as "Eugene Morris Jerome"), Jamey Sheridan (as "Sgt. Merwin J. Toomey"). Replacement cast during run: Jim Fyfe (as "Don Carney"), Zach Galligan (as "Eugene Morris Jerome"), Mark McDermott (as "Roy Selridge"), Mark Nelson (as "Arnold Epstein"), Bruce Norris (as "Eugene Morris Jerome"), Joyce O'Brien (as "Daisy Hannigan"), William Ragsdale (as "Eugene Morris Jerome"), James Shanta [credited as James Anthony Shanta] (as "Joseph Wykowski"), Jamey Sheridan (as "Sgt. Merwin J. Toomey"), Jonathan Silverman (as "Eugene Morris Jerome"), Lisa Waltz (as "Daisy Hannigan"). Standbys: Bruce Norris (as "Eugene Morris Jerome"), Karen Sellon [credited as Karin Sellon] (as "Daisy Hannigan"), Holt Wilson (as "Joseph Wykowski/Roy Selridge"). Understudies: Dan Butler (as "Sgt. Merwin J. Toomey"), John Linton (as "Joseph Wykowski/Roy Selridge"), Jay Rubenstein (as "Arnold Epstein"), Adam Silbar (as "Eugene Morris Jerome"), Jon Tenney (as "Don Carney/Eugene Morris Jerome/James Hennesey"). Produced by Emanuel Azenberg. Produced in association with Center Theatre Group/Ahmanson Theatre (Robert Fryer, Artistic Director). Note: Filmed as Biloxi Blues (1988) with Markus Flanagan in the role of "Roy Selridge" originated by Brian Tarantina.
  • The Boys of Winter (1985). Written by John Pielmeier. Directed by Michael Lindsay-Hogg. Biltmore Theatre: 1 Dec 1985- 8 Dec 1985 (9 performances + 31 previews that began on 5 Nov 1985). Cast: Matt Dillon (as "Monsoon") [Broadway debut], Doug Hara (as "Henry"), Thomas Ikeda (as "Ho"), Andrew McCarthy (as "Flem"), D.W. Moffett (as "Bonney"), Mariye Onouye (as "Radio Voice"), Wendell Pierce (as "Radio Voice"), Tony Plana (as "Sarge"), Grant Raider (as "Billy"), Ving Rhames (as "Doc"), Wesley Snipes (as "L.B."), Brian Tarantina (as "Prick"). Understudies: Alvin Lum (as "Ho"), Rob Morrow (as "Flem/Prick"), Wendell Pierce (as "Doc/L.B."), Nestor Serrano (as "Bonney/Sarge"), Grant Show (as "Monsoon"). Produced by Ivan Bloch, Alan Levin and Bernie Sofronski. Produced in association with Elle Shushan.
  • Sacrilege (1995).

See also

Biography | Publicity Listings | Official Sites | Contact Info

Contribute to This Page