Ringo Starr Poster

Other Works

  • TV commercial: With Micky Dolenz, Peter Tork and Davy Jones for Pizza Hut Stuffed Crust Pizza.
  • TV commercial: Oldsmobile
  • (1986) TV commercial: Sun Country wine cooler
  • (2000) TV commercial: Charles Schwab Investing
  • Music video: Appeared in Tom Petty video "I Won't Back Down" (fellow Beatle George Harrison also appears).
  • (1963) Album: "Please Please Me" (w/The Beatles)
  • (1963) Album: "With the Beatles" (w/The Beatles)
  • (1964) Album: "A Hard Day's Night" (w/The Beatles)
  • (1965) Album: "Rubber Soul" (w/The Beatles)
  • (1965) Album: "Help!" (w/The Beatles)
  • (1964) Album: "Beatles for Sale" (w/The Beatles)
  • (1966) Album: "Revolver" (w/The Beatles)
  • (1967) Album: "Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band" (w/The Beatles)
  • (1967) Album: "Magical Mystery Tour" (w/The Beatles)
  • (1969) Album: "Abbey Road" (w/The Beatles)
  • (1969) Album: "Yellow Submarine" (w/The Beatles)
  • (1968) Album: "White Album" (w/The Beatles)
  • (1970) Album: "Let It Be" (w/The Beatles)
  • (1973) Album: "1962-1966" (w/The Beatles)
  • (1973) Album: "1967-1970" (w/The Beatles)
  • (1985) : A member of the "Artists United Against Apartheid" charity project.
  • (1981) "Stop and Smell The Roses," the eighth studio album released by Ringo Starr, included Starr's hit single "Wrack My Brain," which was written and produced by George Harrison; and with additional album contributions by Paul McCartney; Harry Nilsson; Ronnie Wood (as Ronnie Wood); and Stephen Stills. The album was engineered, (re)recorded and mixed by Bruce Robb. Original recording took place at Super Bear Studios near Nice, France, then moving to Devonshire Sound Studio in Hollywood, California; moving again to Cherokee Studios, also in Hollywood, before moving to the final studio used for the album, Compass Point Studios, Nassau, Bahamas.
  • (2008) Article, "There are places he remembers...," Published in "The Observer (UK)," 20 January 2008, Reviews and Features Section Page 35.
  • (March 21, 1970) Release of Ringo Starr's debut studio album: "Sentimental Journey," which was rushed into release in March 1970 in order to beat the release of The Beatles twelfth and final studio album, "Let it Be," which was scheduled for release in May 1970.
  • (November 2, 1973) Release of Ringo Starr's third studio album, "Ringo," on Apple Records. Notably, the album featured appearances from all four Beatles, albeit on different tracks, plus featuring several other well known artists, to become a hallmark of Starr's albums going forward. For example: "I'm the Greatest" (featuring John Lennon; Ringo Starr; George Harrison; Billy Preston; and Klaus Voormann) "Have You Seen My Baby" (featuring Randy Newman; Ringo Starr; James Booker; Marc Bolan; Klaus Voormann; Jim Keltner; Milt Holland; and Tom Scott The track listing on the album cover, as well as on the record label, label this song as "Hold On". "Photograph" (George Harrison, Starkey) - 3:56 Starr - lead vocal, drums; Harrison - harmony vocal, 12-string acoustic guitar; Bobby Keyes - tenor sax; Vini Poncia, Jimmy Calvert - acoustic guitars; Nicky Hopkins - piano; Klaus Voormann - bass; Keltner - drums; Lon and Derrek Van Eaton - percussion; Jack Nitzsche - orchestral and choral arrangements "Sunshine Life for Me (Sail Away Raymond)" (Harrison) - 2:45 Starr - lead vocal, drums, percussion; Harrison - guitar, backing vocals; Robbie Robertson - guitar; Levon Helm - mandolin; Rick Danko, - fiddle; David Bromberg - banjo, fiddle; Garth Hudson - accordion, Klaus Voormann - double bass "You're Sixteen" (Bob Sherman/Dick Sherman) - 2:48 Starr - lead vocal, drums; Poncia, Calvert - guitars; Hopkins - piano; Klaus Voormann - bass; Paul McCartney - kazoo; Harry Nilsson - backing vocals Side two "Oh My My" (Poncia/Starkey) - 4:16 Starr - lead vocal, drums; Poncia - harmony vocal; Calvert - guitar; Preston - piano, organ; Klaus Voormann - bass; Keltner - drums; Scott - saxophone solo, horn arrangement; Jim Horn - horn arrangement; Martha Reeves, Merry Clayton - backing vocals "Step Lightly" (Starkey) - 3:15 Starr - lead vocal, drums; Steve Cropper - electric guitar; Calvert - acoustic guitar; Hopkins - electric piano; Klaus Voormann- bass; Scott - clarinet arrangement Features the tap dancing of 'Richard Starkey, M.B.E.' "Six O'Clock" (P. McCartney/L. McCartney)[46] - 4:06 Starr - lead vocal, drums; McCartney - piano, synthesizer, string and flute arrangements, backing vocal; Poncia - guitar, percussion; Klaus Voormann - bass; Linda McCartney - backing vocal "Devil Woman" (Poncia/Starkey) - 3:50 Starr - lead vocal, drums; Calvert - guitar; Tom Hensley - piano; Klaus Voormann - bass, backing vocal; Keltner - drums; Holland - percussion; Chuck Findley, Scott - horns; Richard Perry - backing vocal "You and Me (Babe)" (Harrison/Mal Evans) - 4:59
  • (1976) Album: "Rotogravure"
  • (2010) CD: "Y Not" (Hip-O Records)
  • (May 2015) TV commercial, "Rock Out in Comfort," for Relax Fit Shoes from Sketchers.
  • (June 16, 1983) Although released in June 1983, "Old Wave," was recorded and produced from July 1978, at Sweet Silence Studios, Copenhagen, Denmark and also at Starr's own Starling Studios (located on his Tittenhurst Park Estate, Ascot, (which he had purchased from John Lennon in 1973) during February 1982, April 6-16 1982, and finally from May to July 1982.

See also

Biography | Publicity Listings | Official Sites | Contact Info

Contribute to This Page