IMDb > Rod Serling > News
Top Links
biography by votes awardsNewsDeskmessage board
overviewby type by year by ratings by votes awards by genre by keyword
biography other works publicity photo galleryNewsDeskmessage board
External Links
official sites miscellaneous photographs sound clips video clips

Connect with IMDb

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2002 | 2000 | 1998

2 items from 2007

Short Film Corner: Madame Tutli-Putli

12 September 2007 | ioncinema | See recent ioncinema news »

- In art there is no boundary. In artists there are no limits. Such has proven the case for Chris Lavis and Maciek Szcerbowski as the award winning pair brings their first professional film to life in Madame Tutli-Putli, a brilliant stop action short. The 17 minute short tells the tale of Madame Tutli-Putli as she boards the night train into an abyss of worlds that merge between reality and illusion. The trip progresses from day to night, drawing her deeper into the metaphysical world where all is not as it appears, and what is unseen is just as important as what is there.Lavis and Szcerbowski founded Clyde Henry Productions, a Montreal-based film and production company in 1997. The company primarily functions as a multimedia, stop-motion animation and visual effects company, garnering awards and acclaim for their work in music videos and their serial comic The Untold Tales of Yuri Gagarin, »

Permalink | Report a problem

Wells earns WGA's TV writing prize

4 January 2007 | The Hollywood Reporter | See recent The Hollywood Reporter news »

The WGA West will honor producer-writer John Wells with its Paddy Chayefsky Laurel for excellence in television writing.

Wells, who has won six Emmys on shows including The West Wing and ER, will be feted at the 2007 Writers Guild Awards, set for Feb. 11 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Century City.

"John's place in the pantheon of television writers and creators is secure, and yet he continues to earn it anew every award season," WGAW president Patric Verrone said. "I find myself regularly in awe of John's achievements as a writer, as a colleague and as a friend."

Wells, whose other successful TV series have included Third Watch and China Beach, was WGAW president from 1999-2001. A nominee in six previous Writers Guild Awards, he is nominated this year for an episode of West Wing, Election Day, Part II.

The Paddy Chayefsky Laurel is given annual to "writers who have advanced the literature of television throughout the years and made outstanding contributions to the profession of the television writer."

Previous recipients include Steven Bochco, Larry Gelbart, Rod Serling and David E. Kelley. »

Permalink | Report a problem

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2002 | 2000 | 1998

2 items from 2007, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners