IMDb > Beth Sepko > News
Top Links
biography by votes awardsNewsDeskmessage board
overviewby type by year by ratings by votes awards by genre by keyword
biography other works publicity photo galleryNewsDeskmessage board
External Links
official sites miscellaneous photographs sound clips video clips

Connect with IMDb

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2009 | 2008

4 items from 2016

31st Annual Artios Awards Honor Casting’s Best

25 January 2016 9:06 AM, PST | | See recent Backstage news »

Winners of the Casting Society of America’s top honors were announced Jan. 21 in both New York City and Los Angeles. The 31st annual Artios Awards recognized the best casting directors in the biz, spanning film, television, Web series, and theater. On hand to present the awards were America Ferrera, Finn Wittrock, William H. Macy, Jay Duplass, Neil Brown Jr., and host Greg Grunberg on the west coast, and Jeff Daniels, Christian Slater, Annaleigh Ashford, Jake Lacy, David Hyde Pierce, Kal Penn, Rachel Dratch, and host Tituss Burgess on the east coast. “Straight Outta Compton” took home the Feature Film Big Budget Drama award for CDs Cindy Tolan and Victoria Thomas, location CDs Meagan Lewis, Beth Sepko, Carolyn Pickman, Lucinda Syson, Pat Moran, and associate Judith Sunga. It was a good night for Tolan, who also won New York Broadway Theatre award for the drama “The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time. »

Permalink | Report a problem

'The Big Short,' 'Straight Outta Compton' Top Casting Society of America's Artios Awards

22 January 2016 11:12 AM, PST | Thompson on Hollywood | See recent Thompson on Hollywood news »

Oscar nominees "The Big Short," "Room," and "Straight Outta Compton" all notched wins at the Casting Society of America's 31st Artios Awards Thursday night, hosted by Greg Grunberg and Tituss Burgess and featuring presenters such as Sarah Paulson, Aaron Sorkin, and Julianna Marguiles.  "Transparent," "Empire," "Game of Thrones," and "Olive Kitteridge" took home the major television awards.  Read the list of film and television winners below.  Feature Film Big Budget Comedy “The Big Short,” Francine Maisler, Meagan Lewis (Location Casting) Feature Film Big Budget Drama “Straight Outta Compton,” Cindy Tolan, Victoria Thomas, Meagan Lewis (Location Casting), Beth Sepko (Location Casting), Carolyn Pickman (Location Casting), Lucinda Syson (Location Casting), Pat Moran (Location Casting), Judith Sunga (Associate) Feature Film Studio or Independent Comedy “Me and Earl and the Dying Girl,” Angela Demo, »

- Matt Brennan

Permalink | Report a problem

Does "Star Wars" Have the Best Cast? It's Among the Nominees of Casting Society of America's Artios Awards! See Full Nomination List!

5 January 2016 8:37 AM, PST | Manny the Movie Guy | See recent Manny the Movie Guy news »

The Casting Society of America has announced the nominees of its 31st annual Artios Awards. J.J. Abrams' "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" is among the nominees in its Big Budget Drama category. And why not? The film cast the fantastic unknowns Daisy Ridley and John Boyega along with franchise veterans Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, and Mark Hamill. All to stellar effect mind you!

According to its site, "Artios" from the ancient Greek, meaning "perfectly fitted." So how fitting! Here's more info on the Artios Awards:

In October of 1985 the Casting Society of America presented the first-ever Artios Awards for Excellence in Casting at an awards luncheon. Held in the Crystal Room of the Beverly Hills Hotel, the event was attended by more than 500 industry leaders and seven Csa members were honored for their work in four different casting categories. In 1988, the first Artios Award for theatre casting was presented »

- Manny

Permalink | Report a problem

‘Star Wars,’ ‘The Big Short,’ ‘Carol’ Among Casting Society of America Nominees

4 January 2016 10:23 AM, PST | Variety - Film News | See recent Variety - Film News news »

The Casting Society of America has nominated 34 feature films in seven categories for the 31st annual Artios Awards. Among the contenders are Oscar hopefuls, including “The Big Short,” “Brooklyn,” “Carol,” “Star Wars: The Force Awakens,” “Straight Outta Compton” and “Trumbo,” as well as small-scale dark horses such as “Infinitely Polar Bear” and “It Follows.”

Final ballots have been distributed to the 600 Csa members, with voting to continue through Friday, Jan. 8. All winners for film, television, theater, short film and new media categories will be announced at the 31st annual Artios Awards on Jan. 21, with award ceremonies being held simultaneously at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles and at the Hard Rock Café in New York.

Among the individuals with multiple noms are Douglas AibelHenry Russell Bergstein, Nina Gold, Meagan Lewis, Natalie Lyon, Francine Maisler, Adam Richards, Carolyn Pickman, Kevin Reher, Paul Schnee, Bernard Telsey and Fiona Weir.

As previously announced, »

- Tim Gray

Permalink | Report a problem

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2009 | 2008

4 items from 2016, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners