IMDb > David Rubin > News

News for
David Rubin (III) More at IMDbPro »

Connect with IMDb

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007

2 items from 2008

Crank: High Voltage (2009)

20 November 2008 6:37 PM, PST | The Hollywood News | See recent The Hollywood News news »

Starring: Jason Statham, Amy Smart

Release Date: April 17, 2009

Studio: Lionsgate

Director: Neveldine/Taylor

Screenwriter: Neveldine/Taylor

Official Website: Not Available

Review: Not Available

Trailer: Not Available

Poster: Not Available

DVD Review: Not Available

DVD: Not Available

Plot:  In this high-octane sequel, hitman Chev Chelios. (Statham) launches himself on an electrifying chase through Los Angeles in pursuit of the Chinese mobster who has stolen his nearly indestructible heart. Crank: High Voltage is written and directed by Neveldine/Taylor, the duo behind the 2006 hit film Crank, and the upcoming Game starring Gerard Butler.

Jason Statham (The Transporter, The Bank Job) returns to star as hitman Chev Chelios. Reprising their roles from the 2006 original are Amy Smart (Road Trip, the upcoming Mirrors) as Eve, Dwight Yoakam (Sling Blade) as Doc Miles, and Efren Ramirez (Napoleon Dynamite) as Venus. Rounding out the cast are Clifton Collins Jr. (Capote, the upcoming Star Trek prequel) and Bai Ling (Red Corner, »

Permalink | Report a problem

'No Country,' 'Juno' among Artios honorees

10 November 2008 6:00 PM, PST | The Hollywood Reporter | See recent The Hollywood Reporter news »

"No Country for Old Men" and "Juno," two of the most honored films of 2007, made one more appearance on the awards circuit Monday night as they took home top prizes at the Casting Society of America's 24th Artios Awards.

Recognizing outstanding achievement in casting, the awards, hosted by Neil Patrick Harris at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel in Century City, singled out Oscar winner "No Country" in the studio feature-drama category, with the trophy going to Ellen Chenoweth and Jo Edna Boldin (location casting). In the studio feature-comedy category, the winners were Mindy Marin, Coreen Mayres (location) and Heike Brandstatter (location) for "Juno."

The group gave its Career Achievement Award to producers Craig Zadan and Neil Meron. Thomas Schumacher received the New York Apple Award at a simultaneous event in New York hosted by Julie Halston, and the Hoyt Bowers Award was presented to the late Mali Finn.

Donna Morong »

- By Gregg Kilday

Permalink | Report a problem

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007

2 items from 2008, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners