IMDb > Grace Moore > Other works
Top Links
biography by votes awardsNewsDeskmessage board
overviewby type by year by ratings by votes awards by genre by keyword
biography other works publicity photo galleryNewsDeskmessage board
External Links
official sites miscellaneous photographs sound clips video clips

Other works for
Grace Moore (I) More at IMDbPro »

Other works
The Dubarry (1932). Musical-operetta. Directed by Rowland Leigh under the direction of Morris Green. George M. Cohan's Theatre: 22 Nov 1932- 4 Feb 1933 (87 performances). As "Jeanne." Costume and scenic design by Vincente Minnelli.

Above the Clouds (1922). Musical-comedy. Lyric Theatre: 9 Jan 1922- unknown (unknown performances). As "Jean Jones." Cast included: Arthur Corey, Richard 'Skeets' Gallagher, Florence Hedges. Produced by Joseph M. Gates.

Music Box Revue (1923). Musical revue. Music and lyrics by Irving Berlin. Directed by Hassard Short. Music Box Theatre: 22 Sep 1923- May 1924 (closing date unknown/273 performances). Cast included: Robert Benchley, The Brox Sisters, Nellie King, Florence Moore, Ivy Sawyer, John Steel. Produced by Sam Harris.

Music Box Revue (1924). Musical revue. Music by Irving Berlin. Directed by John Murray Anderson. Music Box Theatre: 1 Dec 1924- May 1925 (closing date unknown/184 performances). Undertermined role. Cast: Fanny Brice, The Brox Sisters, Bobby Clark, Claire Luce, Helen Lyons, Margarita, Joseph McCauley, Paul McCullough, Irving Rose, Ula Sharon, Oscar Shaw. Hal Sherman, Tamiris. Produced by Sam H. Harris.

Ziegfeld Follies of 1931 (1931). Musical revue. Ziegfeld Theatre: 1 Jul 1931- 21 Nov 1931 (165 performances). Cast included: Dorothy Dodge, Ruth Etting, Boots Mallory, Helen Morgan, Hal Le Roy, Harry Richman. Produced and staged by 'Florenz Ziegfeld'.

(1920). Stage Play: Hitchy-Koo. Musical revue. Music by Jerome Kern. Book by Glen MacDonough. Lyrics by Glen MacDonough and Anne Caldwell. Musical Director: Cassius Freeborn. Music orchestrated by Frank Saddler. Scenic Design by H. Robert Law Studios. Costume Design by O'Kane Conwell and Mme. B. Rasimi. Directed by Ned Wayburn. New Amsterdam Theatre: 19 Oct 1920- 18 Dec 1920 (71 performances). Cast: Pearl Bailey, Maurice Black, Dan Brennan, Tyler Brooke [final Broadway role], May Carlton, Vera Carlton, Vonda Case, Patricia Clarke, Lucille Conboy, Bobby Connelly, Arthur Cunningham, Jacqueline Delaine, Beatrice Deshaw, Fred DuBall, Joe Evans, Laurette Fallon, Inez Ford, Dorothy Harrigan, D. Hennessy, Raymond Hitchcock, Billy Holbrook, Phyllis Hooper, G.P. Huntley, Carolyn James, Amelia Johnson, Virginia Lee, Dorothy Leeds, Henri Lingen, Rose Lockwood, Muriel Lodge, Jack Lynch, Claire Martin, Ann Mason, Ruth Matthews, Helen McDonald, Virginia McDonald, Beulah McFarland, James McKenzie, Ruth Mitchell, Grace Moore, The Mosconi Brothers, Florence O'Denishawn, Betty Palmer, Corone Paynter, Anastasia Reilly, Julia Sanderson, Hal Sands, Eddie Simms, Douglas Stevenson, Myrtle Stewart, Nettie Thomas, Frances Tumulty, Gracie Turner, Peggy Underwood, Ruth Weeks, Fay West, Marion Wilbanks, Alvira Yates. Produced by Raymond Hitchcock. Note: This was the last of 4 versions of this musical revue that began in 1917. Each annual production featured completely different music.

The Beggar Student (1913). Musical-comedy (revival). Casino Theatre: 22 Mar 1913- 19 Apr 1913 (33 performances). As "Member of Chorus."

The Magic Melody (1919). Musical romance. Directed by J.C. Huffman. Shubert Theatre: 11 Nov 1919- 17 Mar 1920 (143 performances). As: "Ensemble."

Gay Divorce (1932). Musical comedy. Music and lyrics by Cole Porter. Based on material by Dwight Taylor. Based on an unproduced play by J. Hartley Manners. Musical Director: Gene Salzer. Music orchestrated by Hans Spialek and Russell Bennett. Material adapted by Kenneth S. Webb and Samuel Hoffenstein. Choreographed by Carl Randall and Barbara Newberry. Scenic Design by Jo Mielziner. Costumes under the supervision of Raymond Sovey. Directed by Howard Lindsay. Ethel Barrymore Theatre (moved to The Shubert Theatre from 16 Jan 1933 to close): 29 Nov 1932- 1 Jul 1933 (248 performances). Cast: Fred Astaire, Luella Gear, Claire Luce, Edna Abbey, Helen Allen, Eric Blore, Roland Bottomley, Joan Burgess, Martin Cravath, Eleanor Etheridge, Sonia B. Fitch, Jean Frontai, Mitzi Garner, Taylor Gordon, Billie Green, Ethel Hampton, G.P. Huntley, Mary Jo Mathews, Grace Moore, Pat Palmer, Erik Rhodes (formerly credited as Ernest Sharpe), Bobbie Sheehan, Jacquie Simmons, Betty Starbuck, Dorothy Waller. Produced by Dwight Wiman and Tom Weatherly.

Update Page

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.
With our Resume service you can add photos and build a complete resume to help you achieve the best possible presentation on the IMDb.
Click here to add your resume and/or your photos to IMDb.

Browse biographies section by name