News for
Justin Mitchell (III) More at IMDbPro »

Connect with IMDb

2014 | 2012 | 2011

3 items from 2014

Watch Postal Service documentary Everything Will Change trailer

8 October 2014 3:04 AM, PDT | Digital Spy | See recent Digital Spy - Movie News news »

The Postal Service documentary Everything Will Change has released a trailer.

The film follows the band on their 2013 reunion tour.

Death Cab For Cutie frontman Ben Gibbard and Dntel's Jimmy Tamborello formed the core of the short-lived project in 2003.

Jenny Lewis - who featured on six songs of their only album Give Up - also stars in the film after joining them for the tour.

Director Justin Mitchell's documentary looks back at the legacy and fandom of the platinum-selling album.

Everything Will Change will receive a one-night-only cinematic release in selected Us AMC cinemas before arriving on DVD on November 24. »

Permalink | Report a problem

The Postal Service Documentary 'Everything Will Change' Gets a Trailer

7 October 2014 2:41 PM, PDT | | See recent news »

Unfortunately for music fans, The Postal Service was just a shortlived group formed by Death Cab For Cutie frontman Ben Gibbard and musical artist Dntel or Jimmy Tamborello. with vocal help from Jenny Lewis of Rilo Kiley. But at the very least, they delivered the spectacular album Give Up which never seems to get old. Well, 11 years after that album was released, the trio decided to get the band back together, but only for a 2013 tour. Thankfully, if you weren't able to attend, director Justin Mitchell has captured the tour in a documentary called Everything Will Change and a trailer for the film has arrived. Watch it! Here's the first trailer for Justin Mitchell's documentary Everything Will Change (via The Playlist): The documentary will only be screening in theaters for one night only at select AMC Theatres locations in just 10 cities. Here's the complete list of theaters showing »

- Ethan Anderton

Permalink | Report a problem

Watch: Trailer For Postal Service Documentary 'Everything Will Change'

7 October 2014 1:54 PM, PDT | The Playlist | See recent The Playlist news »

It was just over eleven years ago when a little side project from Death Cab For Cutie frontman Ben Gibbard and Dntel knob twiddler Jimmy Tamborello blew up, but in a way many didn't expect. Known as The Postal Service, the carefully crafted blend of melodic electronic music and indie rock on Give Up grew by word of month. Sales of the album were a steady, slow burn, but within four years or so, it went platinum. While fans clamored for another record, it wasn't to be, but the band did reunite in 2013 for a string of live dates, and now a documentary is here chronicling what went down. Directed by Justin Mitchell, "Everything Will Change" captures that 2013 tour, with Gibbard, Tamborello and Jenny Lewis (who sings backup on six songs and also toured with the band way back in 2003), all participating. It's very much something for fans, new and old, »

- Kevin Jagernauth

Permalink | Report a problem

2014 | 2012 | 2011

3 items from 2014, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners