Top Links
biography by votes awardsNewsDeskmessage board
overviewby type by year by ratings by votes awards by genre by keyword
biography other works publicity photo galleryNewsDeskmessage board
External Links
official sites miscellaneous photographs sound clips video clips

Connect with IMDb

2013 | 2012 | 2010 | 2007 | 2006 | 2001 | 1997

1 item from 2013

A conversation with Zam Salim, writer-director of Up There

24 February 2013 1:50 AM, PST | Flickeringmyth | See recent Flickeringmyth news »

Paul Risker chats with Zam Salim, writer-director of Up There...

Up There, the debut feature from Zam Salim, is released on DVD tomorrow. Graciously, Zam put some time aside for a short interview, full of humour and offering a more personal insight his thoughts on his directorial feature debut...

Paul Risker: You have been quoted as saying that you wanted ‘Up There’ to feel ordinary. What was the motivation behind this aesthetic and narrative choice? Was it in anyway a response to other more fantastical takes on the afterlife and the supernatural?

Zam Salim: Yes I was just interested in human nature and how brilliantly funny and absurd it is. No matter how extraordinary the situation is, we’ll be able to dwell on the most trivial of things in order to cope. It’s like how people function on a plane. There they are soaring through the heavens, »

- Flickering Myth

Permalink | Report a problem

2013 | 2012 | 2010 | 2007 | 2006 | 2001 | 1997

1 item from 2013

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners