No photo available. Represent Harold McGrath? Add or change photos at IMDbPro
Up 1,786,497 this week

Harold McGrath (1871–1932)

Harold McGrath was born in Syracuse, NY. He got his start as a writer with a job as a reporter and columnist on the Syracuse Herald newspaper, and published his first novel, "Arms and the Woman", in 1899. He turned into a prolific, though some critics said uninspired, author after that, churning out book after book in all different genres: war, ... See full bio »

2016 Summer Movie Preview

Dive in and get planning for the season: Superheroes, anti-heroes, sci-fi sequels, and more await you in our Summer Movie Guide.

See the Summer Movie Guide

Live Twitter Q&A With Craig Robinson for 'Morris From America'

Join us for a live Twitter Q&A with Morris From America star Craig Robinson on Wednesday, June 1, beginning at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT. Make sure to follow IMDb on Twitter and send your questions now to #IMDbAskCraig.

Follow IMDb on Twitter

Related News

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

Connect with IMDb

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Harold McGrath's work have you seen?

Known For


Hide Hide Show Show Writer (31 credits)
 1931 The Drums of Jeopardy (story)
 1928 Danger Street (story "The Beautiful Bullet" - as Harold MacGrath)
 1927 Million Dollar Mystery (story - as Harold MacGrath)
 1927 Bitter Apples (story)
 1926 Womanpower (story "You Can't Always Tell" - as Harold MacGrath)
 1926 Pleasures of the Rich (story "The Wrong Coat")
 1925 The Man on the Box (novel - as Harold MacGrath)
 1923 The Drums of Jeopardy (story)
 1923 The Ragged Edge (novel)
 1921 Not Guilty (novel "Parrot and Co.")
 1920 The Place of the Honeymoons (novel - as Harold MacGrath)
 1920 A Splendid Hazard (novel)
 1920 The Mollycoddle (story - as Harold MacGrath)
 1920 The Yellow Typhoon (novel)
 1920 The Luck of the Irish (novel - as Harold MacGrath)
 1918 The Girl in His House (novel)
 1918 Madam Who (story)
 1916 Pidgin Island (novel - as Harold MacGrath)
 1916 Half a Rogue (novel - as Harold MacGrath)
 1916 The Adventures of Kathlyn (story - as Harold MacGrath)
 1915 The Voice in the Fog (novel - as Harold MacGrath)
 1915 The Puppet Crown (novel - as Harold MacGrath)
 1915 The Carpet from Bagdad (novel)
 1915 The Goose Girl (novel)
 1914 The Rajah's Vacation (Short) (story)
 1914 Hearts and Masks (Short) (novel)
 1914 The Man on the Box (novel - as Harold MacGrath)
 1914 The Million Dollar Mystery (story - as Harold MacGrath)
 1914 The King's Will (Short)
 1913 The Adventures of Kathlyn (story)
 1912 The Vengeance That Failed (Short)

Personal Details

Other Works:

Novel: "Hew York". See more »

Publicity Listings:

1 Article | See more »

Alternate Names:

Harold MacGrath

Did You Know?

Star Sign:


Message Boards

Discuss Harold McGrath on the IMDb message boards »

Contribute to This Page